Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Gothchyld Diaryland v4 ::

Sunday, Mar. 25, 2012 @ 6:16 p.m.

As one of the items of my long ago made creativity-thing-to-do list from 02/05/10 entry, I've finally can cross one out! (Evntho it isn't exactly how I envision it long ago).

"Tiramisu, [tiɾamiˈsu], (Italian spelling: Tiramisù), literally "pick me up", is an Italian cake and dessert."
- Wikipedia

"...pick me up means lift me up, both of which can be physical or emotional."
- ISP @ Wordreference.com


And so onto other note updates:

:: Gals Day Out Part 3 ::
Saturday, Mar. 10 & Thursday 22, 2012

10/03 Head out late (due to unforeseen timing on ANPY miscalculations) after her college Q&A at SJ. CKK was nice enough to drive me to MidV but instead delayed my rendezvous due to her missing an important junction. Thus what I call a 'hit and miss' drive. Watched Lorax at 1pm something and after the movie had tea at Delicious. Our talks as usual were long, we stayed there for about nearly 3 hrs... and due to CKK not hearing her phone when it's time to go, DNC came to the rescue and helped send ANPY straight back home (actually he was on his way to PJ to socialize, but he's nice enough to save transport inconvenience).

22nd I had dinner at Ben's Twin Tower since DNC called in to say he'll be late(r) than usual as he'll be having dinner with his colleagues. A bit off the mood that time, was in my "whatever" mood and out of the blues ANPY mentioned her dad ditched her so that she'll be in her lonesome again. So I accompanied her. Dinner was rushed but once again our talks, the nachos and red velvet cake we shared lifted my spirit. We've arrived to class about 30 mins late.

:: 2 Guys, a Girl and TheFaceWorkShop?! ::
Saturday, Mar. 24, 2012

So due to being written down by JNME to this workshop because of a 'bring a friend along' RSVP 2 weeks before appointment... I was dragged along. Rendezvous at 12pm, thought I was late... but arrived earlier than expected, walked to the Weld and ripped a bit of my fav sandals in the process. My bodyguards in black arrived 20mins later and we've walked to Hup Seng for lunch at TGI Fridays. The guys had a main meal, I had desert and a drink. We've shared Mac n Cheese together. My desert was a Mini Choc Oreo Mint... what I didn't expect was it being served in a shot glass and nearly made Fir try some when it contained alcohol (which was not stated in the menu). It made us kinda wary that all the food are laced with alcohol (which JNME decide his accompany drink to be a Magarita).

We then went to the workshop at Korea Plaza, we watched a short film named Haru while waiting for the other guests to show up. The attendence is very disappointing that most of the limelight was at us, having to sit between the only guys attending the workshop and who are the only members of The Faceshop. Especially the A.I. Faceshop workshop dude snapping lots of pics on our side... I had nowhere to hide! But what's good about dragged along was seeing my draggers' other side, being all shy and bashful... and of course maybe receiving a goodie bag. But anyways we both had a really good tease on him!

Walked to Pavi and had tea at The Loaf. More teasing and scheming and finally to the cinema at 5pm: Lorax 3D! My first watching a movie in 3D in cinema and I should say watching Lorax in 3D is soo not worth it. But the experience was all good. After movie, walked to Twin Tower to get to M.Jamek. On the way played the 'I Spy' Game. Seperated from JNME upon arrivel to transit to another train and nearly the end of my train journey we've encountered some drunk violent teenager who got off the same station as me.

:: Geniuses during GSW absence ::
Friday-Wednesday, Mar. 09-21, 2012

So GSW mentioned that he'll be heading to 'the center of the earth', we've had way too many false hopes of Cruella coming down that I got apathetic on whether she's coming in or not.

Too much sugar week as JNME forcibly treated us with Comebuy drinks 2 days straight on 14-15 and JCO donuts on 20th. 14th Me encountering with old aunty cleaner in the bus on my way and seeing 2 parallel white lines being intersected with a line cutting across them in the sky around the same time she board the bus.

Yellow week 19-24, coincidently the 3 guys and me were colourful that day. Me (y), JNME (r) and Fir (g) made us the traffic light colours and YWL wearing light blue. Me and JNME mustard/ketchup or altogether fire/McD colour on our way to Pavi after lunch. At hometime YWL forgets to press the lift button after staring at 'stop' (JNME), sending us all up to the 15th floor instead of G.

Not expecting GSW to come in, he unintentionally-surprised visit on 21st... finally revealing the biggest hint on where he was during his holz based on his souvenir to us. Green tea mania... JP Green tea Kit Kat and Maccha Tiramisu with almond sweet. Stuart almost ate a whole bag of the kit-kat pack, lol... so cute. There goes the freedom, short but it was all good! =)

:: Oozing Creative Juice 2 ::
Monday, Mar. 12- now, 2012

My creativity inspiration kicked in, drew 2 new proj on 12th but yet to figure how the final end product would look like. Finished the 1st recently drawn proj and Tiramisu redesign during the first week of GSW absence. But still have more ideas buzzing in... coincidently I saw this in my Horoscope on 19/03-

"Although your brain is buzzing with original ideas, you might not be at ease with the lack of clarity because of the current planetary emphasis on fuzzy Pisces. Naturally, you prefer accurate communication, but today you have to be satisfied with dreamy images that are shrouded in fog. Don't resist what enters your awareness now. Express your creativity spontaneously without judgment or doubt."

... which is particularly true of what I'm feeling lately. And now it's become an obsession when I'm working on a proj... the progress becoming more spontaneous and charming as I dig further on. Still at the middle of working the 2nd newest proj I drew and yet to finish the old ones earlier *guilt*. Freedom indeed gives inspiration.

:: CLH ::
Friday, Feb. 24- now, 2012

After the last wedding, she's become more involved into my life. Especially upon discovering we work near each other and about my slight insecurities after having dinner together with ANPY that day. The week after that, she intro to me on a plan which sounds good but I need a consultant/clarification from a much more experienced advisors: CKK and CCH (maybe DNC).

Due to unforeseen rushed circumstances, arguement 16 coz CCH only managed to take a look on the 11 and the next day he was heading to THAI until Thurs that week, leaving little room for discussion as I had to do housechores. 17 with an aid from CKK and getting further clarification about the whole deal, we've compromised and confirmed after adjusting a few stuff. Glad that's over with but yet to see the other GE plans we asked of her for adjustment.

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS