Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Cursed End Feb/ Beginning Mar ::

Saturday, Mar. 03, 2012 @ 10:21 p.m.

2702 have a passenger on the way back home, with an epilepsy attack which left me with a super deep emotional impression that i think i will never forget. Had me depressed throughout the rest of the night and the next day.

Leap Day had TSM doing a charity with a mental home institute, lunch treat from them with sweet syrup drink, curry and mango. Didn't go as I thought it'll be too much mental shocks in one week, but photographer YWL was used as a sacrifice went along. He must have love his harem fantasy. I being forced dragged along by ANPY, much to JNME's amusement throughout the walk after work. After class, CKK just only found out Tikus died when I was looking for him. Must have died at least more than a day while she blindly didn't notice as she's 'studying' the new baby guppies.

As a payback for prev day's 2 cups of syrup, tried to force off milo but broke down when my whole day's migraine was at the point of being intolerable. Felt slightly better after a cup, but the throbbing got worse while waiting for DNC's pickup, so skipped class (as both of us aren't in the mood for it).. and it got much more heavier thanks to his Katey Perry 'Hot N Cold' episode.

0203's another shot of starving off milo, which was successful! Which tells me my migraine earlier was not due to a milo-addict's-withdrawal syndrome. But didn't get through the day without pain as I found out the sudden bleeding and I've forgotten to bring the kit (had to almost run out to get some). It's also CCH's bday, so I sorta starved myself to save space for dinner and almost died from it while waiting for DNC and CCH. I was saved thanks to stealing a bit of ANPY's dinner dessert: strawberry shortcake, and they finally came past 9pm. Went Little Pnang and felt extremely uncomfortable (not sure if it's because I felt too bloated 'til I wanna puke or my stomach/bleeding with the spicy food choice don't mix). Net was down, so bummed entertained myself 'til the uncomfortableness receded.

Today accompanied CKK for a new tank home. Total count of tanks: 4 (1 being a home for stupid brave babies).

- DD 

 

:: Weddings, Luck & Future ::

Saturday, Feb. 25, 2012 @ 11:30 p.m.

1802 Aleck's bachelor dinner, received a charm from ahyie. An ominous sign which hit me hard how seriosly bad this yr gonna be for me. FML. CKK also received 'Angelfish' kit... experimenting on how advance science gotten about IVFing incubating fish eggs (2002 was the start). Next day was ceremony and wed dinner.

2102 G1 & NCS announced Birdie's marriage... unbelievable, but getting use to it with mixed feelings.

2402 JNME's BBF was diagnose with cancer, that really made me reflect seriously about my future. Dinner after work with Lisa & ANPY. Takahashi Cafe with round 2 dessert at Bens until a bit later than 9.30pm. Entered the house at 10ish pm after a couple mins of serious talk in the car with Lisa, which relates to that afternoon's reflection.

-DD 

 

:: Pnang ::

Sunday, Feb. 12, 2012 @ 2:04 p.m.

After weeks of anticipation, 04/02 independent backpack (sorta) trip with ANPY arrived! Early morning wake up, 5hrs+ on a bus roadtrip, KGoh (our tourguide) meet up and hazardous local bus ride to our backpack travellers lodge/dorm. Checked in and head out to explore around town!

Nostalgie> Amelie> ChewJetty> ChinaHouse> Kapitan> 2hrs ++ talk to Brom! Awesome talk with an experienced backpack traveller!

05/02 Morning call from KGoh's alarm, ANPY forcing me up by tugging my blanket plus lots of pitter-patter footsteps of other early neighbour dorm lodgers. Bare torsoed dude borrowed my face wash in the shared dorm toilet.

Famous R.Canai> Townhall> ToyMuseum> BulgarianVintage> P.Shamrock> MaximGelato> RedInnW/Brom> Mews

06/02 Sad morning wake up on this last day (Chap Goh Mei). Left with a heavy heart and a sad farewell to my new friends.

Moontree47>CheckOut>Prangin>J.L.Gourmet>5hrsBus

What I get out of this trip? A slight tan. Being such a lucky fella when we were playing Uno, Old Lady/Joker, Big Two and Blackjack (and being wary of people who are 'jealous' ;p). 2 more new friends. Doing rejustice to Mojito and understanding cocktails shouldn't be underestimated. New experiences/interests, friendly people and independency! Oh yea, bus rides are super rough there, so I'm starting to appreciate the bus over here!

- DD

On a different note, Lunch (or my case, brunch) today with CCH family. U.Leong's treat. Feels somewhat awkward.  

 

< PREVIOUS