Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: D/Ced July-Aug ::

Saturday, Aug. 10, 2013 @ 11:32 p.m.

July:
Watched DespicableMe2 with JNME. Soon later, the yellow minions fever... where I'm constantly befuddled (McD queues, toys, arts, etc).

I managed to become a saviour by preventing a murder when that Dummy went MIA. And it also made me think again about the whole scrapegoat theory.

NB: OT@work is completely useless. Should have taken this lesson by heart eversince my last OT!

August:
Raya Holz, 4 days holz. Been mostly disconnected/distanced from the cyberworld as of late.

Movie Marathon. Yday did something I haven't done in a very long time: Game Bonding with DNC.

Not long ago there's Air Hazard issue, this late July-earlyAug is gun shooting issues..

Realized alot of surrounding/genetic influence which contributes to my cynical side.

Another 4 more months to go....

- DD 

 

:: 2ManyThings,2LittleTime ::

Sunday, Jun. 30, 2013 @ 5:21 p.m.

May
1605 Relationships been strained, the can of worms blew right open.. after being brewed for a very long while.

FA and JNME, things escalated and truth/confrontations/secret talks comes in.

Friendship officially ended 0406. And I'm still stuck at the middle of this whirlwind as a mediator/observer/listener.

DNC souvenir gift from BJCN for me was a DIY One Piece modelling paper. The cherry on top was the PVC glue added in to fix those paper together. I find his thoughtful prezzie as "hilarious-wtf-is-wrong-with-u??". No idea how to react to it, but I don't hate it either lmao.

Been in mood to listen to good 'ol music (90s-early 2000s), blast to the past thanks to stumbling into BBMaks' 'Back Here' on a mixed 8tracks.

Upon introduction to blog yourscarsisbeautiful 2405... I've come to have deeper understanding and ability to relate some of those experiences personally (and compare self notes). Hence there goes another leap towards my 'maturity' milestone...

June

'Treasure Hunting' in storeroom again. In process dugged up/discovered memoparaphernalias and clean/tidy the place.

26 BBB The Cut. Let GSW know of my year end escape.

27-28 OT at work thanks to rushed website and poster design.

Came to realize my tolerance is snapping short thanks to that Dramatic-Busybody-Worrywart-Delusional I see 11/5 =.=. Finding alternatives of dealing with s/him for my sanity sakes.

June been a mostly busy free month at work, but wwaayyyy too many creativity/projs going on in personal side.

- DD 

 

:: Power ::

Saturday, May. 18, 2013 @ 1:58 p.m.

Something to remember of late last month:

8 y/o Girl: Can I ask you something?
Me: Sure!
G: Do you have any children?
M: ... *completely speechless while DNC is snickering/laffing beside*

Ok lots of campaigning and propaganda (plus no net for more than a week)... until it came down to Sun0505. My first time, and it felt like I'm taking my exams back my studying years. Nobody slept well (thanks to the wait of the results) and 'til now I still have traces of blue on my finger.

But I'm still friggin' glad that's over. CKK insisted skipping class the next day for fear of our safety. I loved the 'subtle' msg of MKTO's "Thank You" being played in the bus during the campaigning! Lol!

New colleague, the youngest out of evy1: KSC. Came over on 17. Thus so far we never have evy1 eating out together thanks to misplanning. But there's numerous small ones.

Mom's Day 12 accompanied her to meet up with 3 of her old acquaintances from HK. Their almost 8yr reunion @ Twin Tower. I'm the only 'child', but I treated them all for lunch @ Lil' Penang and later on for tea @ Traders' H. Very inspiring, good stories and lots of enlightening for the "still-growing-me". I've learned alot and there was lots of great Feminism around! Later dinner @ Coco SBoat with inner family plus Maney. Oh yea, earlier before but after PRU I've tried pig intestine soup (thanks to Maney mom). I guess watching A. Zimmerns changed my perception a bit.

13 Wolf on my arm, Love it! Some people thought it was a tiger tho =x

Tonight Hien's Bachelor Buffet and tomorrow's Wedding day. I love the simplicity of it. Hassle-free and simple, plus I don't need to plan my attire! And friggin' finally COB is confirmed good to go for production!! =3

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS