Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

The 10 year plan

Monday, Apr. 23, 2012 @ 11:36 a.m.

My apologies for stealing an entry space, but I do have some important news:

I am working and hoping that by 10 years' time, I will be creative writing full time. You know I am prepared for censors if I touch on political sensitive material, I can only hope that I have friends and fans behind me like last time.

Don't worry, I have my back up plans. When I ventured back to AP earlier this year, I thought it as a sanctuary for break up dramas, but it turned out to be a real comeback. (I have 2 creative partners so lots more discussions!)

I still can't imagine all of this started 8 years ago lol, and kudos to uni self for hiatus or else works will be mass manufactured. :)

Ok, off to write historical story.. 

 

:: Oh the Horrors ::

Sunday, Apr. 22, 2012 @ 6:21 p.m.

11/04 sultan installation public holz, new haircut.

14/04 ah yie's house to help out carry tv for fixing. Hopeless unless take mucha time fixing which we don't want to trouble ah Q with.

15/04 Byebye Sony TV of abt 16 yrs, Hello Pensonic.

16/04 Lady boss visit, carmen lunch and saw Janette on the way to class after work. next 2 days mad mad busy period, thanks to her.

18/04 First shoppe after work with DNC before class!

20/4, after a restful thurs ended with sudden emergency change in a proj at hometime... Work like sh*t on 20, even having ATCF help out and continuing WFH with her after we left at 8pm. Slept a bit at 5.30am (abt 8 hrs sitting and mad working after getting back home), 'til finally sending it off at 8.30am just so I can finally get peace in mind.

- DD 

 

:: Adult Complexity ::

Sunday, Apr. 08, 2012 @ 6:01 p.m.

06 was a bad day. Overslept an hr (class before must have zonked me out hard) but managed to reach work on time. Rendezvous with CLH after work, naggy and furious CKK CCH ruining the meeting (tho it's understandable since it was 12ish am). Still furious at them and maybe CLH.

07 was dragged out to accompany CKK coz her life depends on PC. One problem fixed and another problem pops out. Migraine and bleed out and a mostly gone lil pinky toenail. Since broken promises of CKK, I've self trimmed my bangs and cut myself a bit in the process.

08 Another rocky mornnoon with a headache. CKK pms/childish attitude of assumption about PC again, DNC selfishness. CLH's inquiry for another rendezvous... this is getting boring. This insurance, life, income tax and adulthood stuff is getting much more complicated... hate having to be dragged here and there.

The city's getting into me, I'm adopting to its life and I hate it. Being slightly irritable and my patience grows lesser... F ya society, F ya city... F ya adulthood. Oh F ya hypocrites and PMSes in females.

- DD 

 

:: Village ::

Sunday, Apr. 01, 2012 @ 1:22 p.m.

Dinner with CLH at Ichiban Boshi after work, her treat... reached home 11pm-ish. First time later than DNC, lol.

31 went back to Mlaka for a visit/Chingming in the morn 9, arrived 11. Catched wild guppies with nephews, only to release them due to them being frightened/suicidal. Back at 4ish, arrived 5ish. One helluva tiring day than I plopped for a nap when I stepped in home.

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS