Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Surprise Farewell 2 ::

Sunday, Jun. 12, 2011 @ 12:03 a.m.

Wed 8th was normal day, GSW did more interviews... was in a meeting when auntie came and called YWL out (since he's done with the meeting). He came back stunned and I was left wondering whatever happen to her (expected her to come in with him and do her stuff).

It's only at the end of the day YWL told me: she was let go. Reason for the termination was something that left all of us flabbergasted. I was more stunned for the reason than her abrupt leave. I was recovering from Josephine's disappearance, and this happened the week after.

Just a week ago, we've made reassurance pact with auntie that we're staying here for a while when she found out abt Josephine (her 'flexy muscles' moment). Now she's gone, another without a word of goodbye, but left us all an Eiffel Tower keychain as her parting gift the next day where YWL met her upstairs.

Then 9th GSW found out and manage to scout more info abt this. His findings is still hard to digest, as we all still can't believe she would EVER do that.

I had a slight sore throat that day, and on Fri I can't barely talk. We've found out GSW got sick as well, prob from me (during our meeting) and I got it from YWL. It sucks being sick and been listening to music the whole of today and feeling a whole lot better. Ah... the power of music/BBB 'obsession'.

More shorties: CCK went to CHI 31st and back 10th. Visited Viva Home for the 1st time at 5th, after a delicious a day-earlier-celebration-of-chung-festival lunch at ah yie's. Got a haircut on the same day, turns out girly short hair is high maintainence as well =(. 30th start taking/trying Chick Ess to boost up mind. And a reminder that BBB's single/album will be out 29th. Yea, BBB is prob the only thing that brings out the 'girl' from me. So much abt being a tomboy (slight), but I don't hate 'em =).

- DD 

 

:: Surprise Farewell ::

Monday, Jun. 06, 2011 @ 4:50 p.m.

So last week's been a shocker... I guess you could call it the ultimate well-thought-out-prank-but-it's-not-a-joke I've encountered by far now. It even fazed out YWL, who's spose to be the worst than all of us.

Just like a few days before, it was a coincidence that I've done up a portrait of the Genius Zoo, which turned out to be the perfect 'surprise' farewell gift by sneaking it into her bag (she left it in the office) as a revenge for stunning all of us. I hope we could stun her just as well when she finds our lil 'bunny' gift.

At least we wished she could have told us earlier, goddamnit. But nevertheless she isn't too far away from us and it's interesting getting to see ppl's reaction. And I get to know what's my KOR and JAP name ;p.

Cheers to a sposedly-working-day-today-but-we're-excused-coz-of-Agong-bday-last-Sat and Happy Dragon Boat Festival!

-DD 

 

< PREVIOUS