Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

Thursday, May. 26, 2011 @ 12:30 p.m.

Definitely in a party mode after some awesome 2010-2011 moments. This explains why I am so hyped up:

* Saw 3 of my research interests/fav artists broke auction records! Asian art, I know you will make it in the world.

* I saw my fav artists in person! (Zeng Fanzhi and Takashi Murakami) Well, Michelle Yeoh and Daniel Wu too! Inner art nerd is completely hyped up!

* Found the perfect Allpoetry editor/partner. One question: how did you bring the best of us when we are complete opposites?

* Went to academic conference as a speaker before graduation.

* Got a lot more languages out of French classes besides French

Alright, grosses bises toute le monde!  

 

:: Day before Wesak '11 ::

Tuesday, May. 17, 2011 @ 1:44 p.m.

A special summary of yday. Inspiration from Funny Rabbit WCL and Boey (who's also a brilliant Coffee Cup artist!).

That pretty much sums up the memorable parts. I finally know the crazy sh*t that fans will do and it makes me wonder if I'll be the same for BBB/T&S (I doubt it) *That's a partially a lie, I'd be squealing with excitement.. well if it's BBB, lol. But no to screaming*.

And since today's a PH, had a veerryyy nice break and headed to Jusco Mahkota with DNC, BYYX and CKK to do some shopping. Horray for today!

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS