Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

On "Sonatas"

04 December 2009 @ 2:28 p.m.

I was stressed out with 5 assignments/tests due in a week, but little did I know - my creativity levels also pumped up!

Here are some updates on my poetry:

Allpoetry:
"Sonatas" - I started writing the "Sonatas" project since Jan but took a long hiatus as I was focusing on Preludes.

"Sonatas" aims to evoke fresh perspectives of seeing the world by grasping it through the pure state of emotions, while maintaing the artistic forms of poetry. It also draws on references of other artistic media, such as sound poetry, and visual art (esp. 20th century contemporary art).

"Tales of the Perfumerie"
I plan to launch this project after I finish "Sonatas." For those who remember "A Perfume's Dream," "Tales of Perfumerie" is an extension and continuation of it. Each poem in the collection will focus on one scent, and draw on themes of society while retaining the aesthetic pleasures of poetry.

Storywrite:
"Preludes" - I will be writing Part 5 soon. It is going to be a documentary about love in different facets that leads up to Le Marriage. I have so many assignments and tests to hand in this week so be patient.

I will launch a new project some time next year - it will probably be an experiment of Kotaro Isaka's style (He is the author of Sweet Rain, which has been made into a film last year). Think Sweet Rain x Ikebukuro West Gate Park.

I would like to extend my very belated thanks to the editors at Young Writers - it is definitely a privilege to be awarded runner up in "I have a dream from around the world" vol 2. http://www.youngwriters.co.uk/Winners%20-%20IHAD.html

Also, thank you all to readers and Allpoetry members for your wisdom, support and continual inspiration. 

 

< PREVIOUS