Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

25 October 2008 @ 12:42 a.m.

Diaryland is like a pastime - often ignored, but every time I write or reflect back, it brings me much cherished memories.

These few months have been hectic: school work, club commitments/meetings, work and interviews, dates and outings..I was in many ways trapped by my own time schedule or the constraints of time. But perhaps it is the art of flexibility that I must master - to dandle with time, not being a slave of my own timetable, and coping with outlines that were being handed a week or two before the assignment was due.

But I have found my cures in jazz, landscape paintings and food. I have thought of being a dancer in a professional hobby basis, so jazz definitely interested me as a dance form to train my core muscles/movement in dance. (Yes now I am assisting a hip hop and Latino dance classes). The love of jazz music though, really came when I listened to Victoria Chan's "The Masquerade" (If anyone remembers Nathan in WIS, Victoria is his sister and now she is an emerging popstar in HK after winning a singing competition.)

And my gratitude also goes to Professor Purtle, who has again and again transformed flat, coloured images into an intricate form of texture, style, politics and history. I used to think landscape paintings boring, yet now they are serene images showing one's emotions, beliefs or even a dynasty's history.

Finally, everyone needs that posh food once in a while.

Hope you are all doing better in school and everything.
 

 

< PREVIOUS