Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

10 August 2008 @ 5:28 p.m.

I have just read the posts before, and would like to make a few statements clear:

Gothchyld, as DD, the fellow co owner of this site noted, is only an alias and pen name.

We are in no way affiliated with any emo, goth or dark associations. In fact, both of us are actually normal individuals.

The name "Gothchyld" is in fact my online poet pen name. With this pen name, I am able to write satires, society critiques and often darker, anti hero crime stories without violating my privacy, e.g. disclosing my real name, and being confined into writing certain genres because of my username. (e.g. I believe readers would presume that I will write happy stories if my username is "happybunny" or something like that.)

Since this blog started before I found a site that hosts my poetry portfolio, it was and is a website for me and my friends to rant/chat online, and a way of keeping in touch.

As for the "gothchyld" poetry, despite the hiatus since summer last year, I have won several poetry awards, both online and from publishers and my school, and both in my alias and real name.

I hope this would clarify the username of this site, and hopefully we will not receive any discriminatory comments. Thank you for reading.

 

< PREVIOUS