Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

10 August 2008 @ 5:17 p.m.

Every time I write a new entry, I wished that I would have logged in more often, but I suppose the little stories in everyday life take up more of my time than my (very little) time spent on writing.

Over these months, I have fallen even more deeply in love with art history and Shakespeare plays, they were my Swarvoski jewels and the secret chimeras that I always cherish in my heart.

Perhaps I am addicted to the art of deciphering: motifs become mazes of others realm in history; syllables and tone my regular wordsearch puzzles; textures and materials the wardrobe to the cryptic world of art; Shakespeare plays the daily newspaper...

But upon receiving a 10 pound cheaque from Young Writers 2 years after "A Perfume's Dream" was published, perhaps it is time for me to pen my imaginations into reality. (I won the runner up prize .)Perhaps I shall come out of the ivory tower of Asian art and Shakespeare language. Perhaps it is time to release the bubbles of memories into the waves of everyday reality..  

 

< PREVIOUS