Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

10 March 2007 @ 4:17 p.m.

Wow, it has been about 4 years since I first started diaryland, initially because I was too bored with SARS quarantine.

I think this site is multi-purpose now, not only as a place of keeping in touch (chat boards, youtube videos), but also as a place for Gothchyld's literary announcements. Since Gothchyld has gained some fame with her work (the 7 pages in Google search!), while it is difficult to filter privacy, it's been a great pleasure with her poetry development.

I just want to thank everyone here for being supportive, especially when I suffered from chronic caffeine consumption for my own muse, or express myself too boldly to you because I need to write a piece bad.

Credits as follows:
DD: For maintenance of this site, being the fellow artist and the many deep conversations. Also, being the check of my extreme cynicism during 2004 -2005.

Fi: For reading my poems even though I forced you too, and contributing to Chocolat!

Sabrina: Also for coercing you into reading my works when you are supposed to be all things scientific, but truly you offer the opinions of a layman, which hopefully made my pieces more clear for everyone.

Lily: Again, being stuffed with my work during lunch, but creating my alter-ego thepyromaniac that writes happy, euphoric concepts.

Claire: You and Lily contribute to the growth of thepyromaniac when you lecture on my need to be more optimistic. Yet, I have dedicated a lot of rant poems to you, seriously because you and I both suffer from high stress levels.

Allpoetry:

cosmic_euphoria: Who commented first and encouraged me to keep writing poems, even though you are in a long break now. Thanks for helping me get my friends/fan club.

Nicolette - the aspiring poems and frequent quality posts that kinda made me want to have your expertise in writing.

memnoch: Greatest critic of my rather twisted poems in 2004 - 2005, and in a way, you nurture my style from mere ranting to meaningful pieces. Although we have split different ways (you being a screenwriter and I being a poet/story writer), thanks for the advice.

slavetothemusic: The most fantastic AP sister ever, I think our literary knowledge, internationalism and understanding of our themes made us closer than we did in HK. Looking forward to see you soon.

sarajevo: For offering the endless conversations of nihilism, international relations and everything enigmatic. It seems that our electronic engagement led to a lot more collaborations, continuous commenting, copy of muses and French poems.

zeltria: For seeing the darker sides of things, esp in Tales of the Abyss and making me write my stories. You somehow push me to do that little cutting edge. Thank you so much.

Tattboy: For introducing me to erotic literature, and teaching me how to use it meaningfully.  

 

< PREVIOUS