Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Feb/March 2006: Project Lovefest

02 March 2007 @ 10:05 p.m.

This is not a perverted title by the way. Like most photographers/film makers, I am creating a mini-series of poems/stories. It will feature the crazy,cynical and unexpected sides of society.

February - March: Lovefest (unless you give me a better title)

Poems:

Valentine's Twist: Lipsticks and Cigarette
Also read slavetothemusic's Unrequited Love from Allpoetry.com - it is your ultimate Valentine Flop!
*Dystopia/utopia - Collaboration between sarajevo and me: our twisted cynicism/elegance mixed in one piece

Story:
With love, your melancholy whore*

Upcoming works:
Poems, dealing with temptation/questioning notion of love/open relationships..

*Call me twisted, but after reading Gabriel Garcia Marquez's Strange Pilgrims and Paulo Coelho's Veronika decides to die, I begin questioning the notion of thoughts. So, the story is really, what if, there is a prostitute that enjoys her job? This is the first poem dedicated to me, in a way: dystopia (sarajevo): you dream,you soar in mirth entwined then dawn wakes you up to a bitter reality... But I was challenging it's elegance and decided that adding utopia would be much more fun: utopia: you sleep, you gaze you are in blissful ignorance in Eden's garden of idealistic havens Thanks to everyone for supporting G's strange projects; *Allpoetry: slavetothemusic, sarajevo, Tattboy, memnoch, zeltria *I think Gabriel Garcia Marquez is my new Angela Carter, not to mention that Paulo Coelho has become a family favourite.  

 

< PREVIOUS