Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Utopian City

16 April 2007 @ 4:38 p.m.

Q and I had a very interesting discussion on Utopia today. I thought I would share

Q was arguing that if he were to acquire domination like the robots in Matrix, he would ensure everyone has a 'Halo World', that generates eternal happiness whilst he controls this virtual world.

But, being a natural cynic, I thought, someone's bound to be tired of that paradise, and seek to find Q. He argues that he will immediately destroy anyone who tries to change his management.

Perhaps Matrix, Dante's Divine Comedy and my belief on reincarnations have influenced my thinking too much, but it seems, our mortal world is a gray patchwork of paradise and hell. Sins and virtues are the essences of life.

Eternal euphoria seems to be a goal to strive for, rather than an indulgence (at least to me). If I were to drench in rain baths of forever joy, I would wonder if I am in a world of illusions. It is sadness, sins and anger that make our lives complete.

Clearly, I think Q is destined for world domination in the PC world, and I am just being the natural cynic I am.

What do you think? 

 

< PREVIOUS