Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Long entry

13 July 2004 @ 6:01 p.m.

Gothchyld reports:

1. Hurt knee due to walking up and down (reminder of AYP, which I will avoid for health reasons)But smoke bluffs is good.

2. I am abandoning my football site in xanga due to lack of intelligence in IT, but switching it to a diaryland. (seem better, for writing fanatics)

3. Promoting DairyQueen's Moolatte - similar to Chocolate Frab in Starbucks, but for a cheaper price and you have ice-cream mixed with coffee! *kisses moolatte for that*

Anyways, I am hooked on 'The Vampire Lestat', another novel written by Anne Rice, and doodling over pictures of enchanted art (hey they can be magickal). Of course, owing to the grey demon statues here, which prove to be not evil at all. (Though it maybe wise not to violate demon natures)

Talking of mystical creatures, I would also like to thank inventors of gothic subculture. Even though many of us cannot put up with the grotesque piercings and ever-lasting black shirts that goths wear, it is goth culture that taught me to think about the depressing side of the world. Perhaps it nurture me and plunge me into seeing a kaldescope of the world as a whole - blossoming on one side yet twists of darkness still grow. However, I am not a goth, probably more of a mystic. But huge thanks for plunging me into the reality and eliminating strands of innocence that has to be get rid of sooner or later for good.

Gracious thanks to L.J.Smith, Anne Rice, tarot cards, Wiccan goddesses and bizarre dreams that unveil the mysticism within. Because mysteries will always exist and logic will not be complete without mysteries to be solved.

I suppose everyone is annoyed here, am I right? Well, thanks to you to, for putting up withi my long entries and never-going-away quizzes. Especially to DD who have 'endure' phone convos and my very weird experiences, and fixing this outlook. To Fiona for joking in school 24/7; Lily for teaching me the logics of science & sticking up for - 5 whole years - ; and Nat for having the best music taste & hanging out in arcades/karaokes/cinemas.

Alright, I better go before I get a complain on ultra-long entries.

What if

the moon is an air balloon

full of keen people - flying, flowing and dancing in their crescent lands.

What if

the sparkling stars shining in the dark

are faeries realm, cover by enchanted

woods and spellbinded magick?

What if

the infinte carpet of night sky

dwells mystic creatures, on their quest

to find fantastical places.

What if

travels to the fifth dimension

exists undiscovered and unseen lands

where mysteries are forever alive.

The fragment is dedicated to e.e.cummings for the poem 'What if'. 

 

< PREVIOUS