Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Thank You Notes

13 August 2004 @ 3:27 p.m.

This is Gothchyld again. Don't worry, I came back from Canada (even though I wish I could stay a little longer)..and so the chances of rapid new entries will dramatically decrease.

So far, my internet explorer at home is hijacked by large ads and even though my dad re-installed it, the situation is WORSE and now I have to use a Netscape 4.7!! This means I cannot browse this URL @ HOME!!!!! :(

Thank you notes: (Names simplified for privacy)

1. To DairyQueen for providing MooLattes which are about 3 CAN $$ less than Starbucks' frab!!! I love you people for making this sort of beverages cheaper!!!

2. Everyone I knew in Squamish and everyone from Osaka for making my trip really wonderful. It's a small world after all and maybe someday we can repeat what we did again. I would like to thank T's host family for getting her to have almost the exact daily routine by coincidence - wake up, feel tired, live on ice tea, watch late night TV Shows, rent movies, swim and wake up sleeping again.

3. Cotton candy aka the candy that makes your tongue pop because it is now considered a popular candy now and I wonder how can I stuff it into envelopes without the postman knowing.

4. Mahjong,movies and The Vampire Chronicles for showing my addictive personality to everyone. By this I mean I am easily addicted to things.

5. Flea markets, second hand stores and garage sales for providing cheaper products (some in pristine condition) so I don't need to waste time bargaining.

6. McD's for being a lifesaver at certain times, and actually making Nestle French Vanilla coffees, because I don't usually drink Lattes.

7. Organizers of the summer camp because without you, I wouldn't have been there and wouldn't have such an unforgettable experience. Good luck with the next camps.

8. Quizilla.com and bigfishgames.com for being forever entertaining. Swimming pools for being a lifesaver in hot weather and a tool for entertainment. (The entertainment thing is usually limited to water lovers however).

9. FOX TV, YTV, TLC, CBC, COMEDY and other channels for supplying a series of comedy shows, the soccer tours, motorcycle racing, makeover shows and cartoons. But now I am sick of Spongebob Squarepants.

10. As always, RVN and AS who had their weddings just in time for us to see.

So much memories, so little time. 

 

< PREVIOUS