Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Samhain

30 October 2003 @ 9:49 p.m.

src="http://www.angelfire.com/dragon/janentrent/depressed.gif">

Dear all, I am terribly sorry about my 'neglection' over gothchyld.diaryland.com - life's tough. Hopefully, u will understand my excuse -a heavy work load to do in a few days time.

Samhain tomorrow, i will dress up as gothic (duh), but inside, unless you do connect with my mind, you will not know which goddess that I want to be. (Wicca information, ignore it if you hate it.)

I've finally realize the good thing about being realist - instead of crying and feeling very depressed because things don't go your way, you simply accept the reality. Of course, that doesn't mean self-destruction or torture yourself, but at least you understand the situation. But, too much work had bring my feelings away from me, so I was trying to recover myself into an emotional creature. (Imagine not feeling anything for one day - 24 hrs!)

Alright, down to Halloween/Samhain. Halloween was originated in the Gaelic region, as a sign of close harvest and initiation of winter. Faeries, are known to be particularly active. In fact, Samhain (pronounced sow-in) lasts until May, where troops (Fianns) are quartered.

However, it has later become a day where kids disguise as some 'freakish' creatures (or maybe supermen/batman?) and go out for candies. Perhaps, they are taught that dressing up as these creatures will protect them from being snitched away by the supernatural.

In the wiccan way, Samhain is the day where witches have a huge celebration because this is the day when the veil between the human world and the spiritual world(s) are the closest. Witches dress up as the goddesses that they want to be.

Enough about Halloween now, have a nice time in Halloween and promise me, do not find yourself caught in another world... 

 

< PREVIOUS