Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

random

29 June 2005 @ 9:47 p.m.

Here I am, at the laptop, receiving free art history lessons as I 'assisted' H on searching Paul Gauguin's pics.

Paul (Eugene-Henri) Gauguin; a post impressionist artist. He first fled to Peru after Napolean took over France (guess he could be argued as a tyrant). His impressionalist paintings gradually evolve into 'synethetic symbolism' - radical simplifications in paints with pure bright colours.

Ok...I suppose you have ALL had enough of Gothchyld's passion of investigating art. End of the year and I am here attempting to mingle with academics like Dotsoversky's The Idiot - amazing..Do I belong to a vintage generation where they try to produce aristocrats with their boggling minds of literature and art knowledge? Oops, if I go back in time, it is most likely that they would kick me out of their little monarchy..

This year has been progressive:
Assisting/helping in school jobs: 2
Admin jobs: 1
Encounter of random people: few
Published works: 1 (or 35 on allpoetry)
Relationships: 1, with a few flirtations
Knee accidents: 2
Tragic experiences: 3 (passing aways, blood and severe arguments)

Conclusion: Despite ups and downs, this year has still been progressive for Gothchyld. 'Great progress' isn't it?

Perhaps Quizilla.com can offer some insight to me:
HASH(0x8d6d54c)
A witch, a temptress. In medieval times you would
have been on the stake - you call for higher
powers, curse your enemies and cen forsee the
future. Noone could ever resist you if you have
set your mind to it. You are powerfull and
unvulnarable in our magical armor.


Are you a child of shadows or an angel, godddess or someone else? Take the quiz and find out! (with pics!)
brought to you by Quizilla
As expected..

So goth you're dead!
You are every goth-kids dream!


Which Ultimate Beautiful Woman are You?
brought to you by Quizilla
Still the goth kids' dream - maybe I should release my fanfiction somehow, when Gothchyld gets famous.

Chill out...Peace out...and still, my secret ambition remains to be hoping to win a Pultizer Prize/NY Best seller charts if I publish my poetry? How 'bout you guys? 

 

< PREVIOUS