Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

.::Announcement::.

20 February 2005 @ 2:24 a.m.

Current Mood: N/A

Hokie Dokie guys... this will probably be my last update (unless something new has come up this month). I usually really don't update this site (heck I even barely check this site!) as there's nothing new or much happening (the "same ol'. Nothing new, it's getting boring" quote that me and khg share [well actually not sure about khg, but i do]), but today I will need to for reminders, a bit of news and some opinions from you guys. Here goes:

1. Don't e-mail me next month or the next four months afterwards. Since I'll be moving, I won't have internet. If you need to send something to me, e-mail to my school <bgsound src=" http://www.coheedandcambria.com/media/coheed_and_cambria-a_favor_house_atlantic.mp3" loop="infinite">rugrats mail account. Don't send me chain mails... they just take up space and the rugrats mail is quite limited. This also means no internet surfing at home, chatting in msn or playing GB or any other games. ='(

2. Regarding Lily's reactions that I won't be able to update my art site, I think I figured out a way to do it, but needs experimenting. I just hope that the scanner comes along to the new place, otherwise I'll have to scan in school eek!). If I can't update it... you'll just have to wait 'til I have internet (which will be when I'm in msia) or if I go to any cyber cafes or use somebody's laptop at school =P

3. More about the art site, I'm actually reconsidering on whether I should shut down it. I mean barely anyone acknowledges/checks it and besides the layout/style needs changing. And the host is not co-operating with their clients for such a long time (that why the Guest book was not working and I had to get another one). But this will not mean that I would give up not doing art at all... I mean it's one of my hobby and my "escape-ism". And my other gallery will certainy be updated since it's hosted by a community of artist and shown in public (world-wide and is quite popular and well-known)

4. As for the linkage to the other gallery... I don't think I want to add it here. This is due to many reasons, and one of them is about the "COPYRIGHT" disrespect that people in public (generally) have done to that community (like using the artist's work/character without asking for permission) and would prefer if the users give the address to people that are trustworthy or something. So I'll be giving the address privately to people who I can trust.

Ok, I think that's basically it... all I can think of at the moment. I'm gonna enjoy this month and times as much as I can before I go.


 

 

< PREVIOUS