Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Les Miserables

20 October 2003 @ 11:26 p.m.

Current Mood:

Making Gothchyld happy?

Courtesy of online services, i am still allowed to write depressing articles on the net. Maybe, later on you will find out that I am happy in the mornings, and depressed at night, stable rotation huh?

Based on Les Miserables written by Victor Hugo, I finally notice the effect of child labour to innocent victims.

Working 14 - 16 hours a day, my bloodsweat and tiredness has earned me nothing but less than $1 a day, thus the abuses of my 'owners', who were really creatures from the hell, and I just being unlucky to be held in their claws.

I filled the empty glasses with wines that were born a hundred years ago; prepare the messy beds of almost every room in the magnificent inn; fed the horses that the rich men brought in; cleaned all the tableclothes filled with the oil that smells of food and wine, and knit that luxurious dresses or suits that the upper class ladies or gentlemen damaged - even though i earned less than $30 a month..

Of course, that excludes the life-long abuses from the owners (it will finish when i find a way to escape, but will i manage to escape from this oppressing place?) Dark bruises as purple as swollen spots appear on my arms; Scars are embedded on my face, like I have been hit with a sharp axe made out of silver blade; myself as bony as a child from the Third World countries; my eyes are the symbol of oppression - big and blue - the only thing that is left is the blood-red lips.

Goddess of life, help me escape this underworld, receive me even though it means I may die of torture, or help me to find a place of shelter and away from this hell, where I could start a new page on my book of life, and even if I do not deserve such 'favour' because of my sins, please, give me a chance to leave the oppression that suffocated me for years and destroy child labour...

Thanks to Cosette in Les Miserables who gave me this inspiration to write such an article. But if any of you complain me for promoting goth beliefs, I am not responsible.

<bgsound src=" http://www.channelv.com.a/streaming/mb4.asx" loop="infinite"> 

 

< PREVIOUS