Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Misc things scrambled together

29 July 2004 @ 9:15 p.m.

Drained, just too drained to actually say something logical. Now glowing with Pandora-like eyes, it is like having the need to take something eternally.

Summer school finished. It was weird how I can only choke three words out of my mouth wherever someone asked me 'What's new?' and the answer is always 'summer school finished.' Two weeks resulted in a mixed bag of emotions, twists of happiness, bonded with the adventurous and free spirts and surrounded with a cocktail of sadness because ... even though the world is small, fate may not let us see everyone we saw again. I don't mean to feel hopeless, but sometimes maybe you aren't meant to see that person again.

Like how fate changed my so-called normal life 3 years ago. Though the story is too complicated and too personal to broadcast to a global audience. (Hey, internet is global) One thing I can tell you is that I have given up on reading Bliss/Sugar (I know this may offend you ,but look @ my username, it's gothchyld, not sth like Pixie/cute/sassy!!) but hanging on vampric novels.

Get back to the summer camp, could not believe how packed it is - Shannon Falls, Metrotown (majority decided a trip to downtown with the skytrain though), horseback riding (after all fishing is not for the impatient), Capilano Bridge, Stanley Park and many more. Oh, and the daycare. This I have to mention because 8 students in the summer school went to brighten a day for the kids in the daycare by teaching origami. And one of them, Cassidy, spotted me one day and dragged me to her mum. (At least, Cassidy, I know you will go to Nova Scotia!) Would also like to mention Tomona & Masafumi (T & M for short), 2 students in the camp because T and I were always the most tired people and happened to both love to shop and catch a cold, while M is (I know Nat you won't like this but he is nice) gay but we share the same taste of movies, and then T, M and I would somehow drag each other for pics. Enough story telling.

Treadmill phobia after my knees were scraped. Why does losing calories machine have speed + buttons so people can fall over and have blood all over? I am also persuading people don't pay hundreds of dollars to fitness companies because YOU CAN INJURE YOURSELF EVEN IF A PROFESSIONAL TRAINER IS NEAR YOU, and there is always a public swimming pool/tennis court nearby..

Signing off, stay safe please and don't go spend that much $$ on fitness machines that are deadly!  

 

< PREVIOUS