Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

.::DD's Leavers Page::.

22 May 2006 @ 4:43 a.m.

Current Mood: N/A

Since all these craze and mood that's happening, I think it's best I write my own personal 'leavers page'. Afterall I do have lots of time now (and most of it is spent on reflecting) and just to fit in: as to feel back in WIS, and making it seem proper. It's sad I left an year early to actually experience high school graduation or leaving imprints of my existence on my 'supposedly' last year. So I'm gonna write here. I've read and seen all your leavers page (thanks nat!)... some touched me, and makes me feel so damn happy to have met you all. Here it goes... to the people that made the best out of my years and my final year in WIS (in no particular order)

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

:: Dee Na's Leavers Page ::

Celine: I think you are the one who got the gang 'together' in the first place. After meeting you in Chinese in Yr9, it's only then I get to know of the others during GCSE and feel 'belonged'. You've stucked beside me during those long years, and I've really appreciate it. Even now, as we are apart you've still called me every week and mailed me a letter and a "belated" christmas prezzie and card. You are the one who found me and set my place right (although you had the weirdest introduction to befriend me, I remembered how that went =P). Thanks for everything! *hugz*

Lily: My art and craft xie fu... what would I do without you..?? Sensible and nice, and the 'goody goody' next to Celine. Thanks for everything! Your super duper bowling club, your enthusiasm and activeness in my final year (e.g. parties, OC =) ), your thoughts and our talks, sharing me your 'pro-ness" in arts and craft and your encouragement and interest in my art =). I remember the first time meeting you in yr9, we were both at the same math class and you were so damn pro when you moved up to grp4. I didn't know you that well back then, it was only in yr10 our friendship grew. Thanks! *hugz*

Natalie: My random friend... my other half. We are alike in some ways, funny isn't? That's why I'm glad to be friends with you, otherwise my horizon wouldn't have broaden enough. I did kinda notice you during chinese in yr9, but it was in yr10 the fun really had started. Thanks for sharing similar hobbies which you introduced me to: online games and skating (my xie fu! ^^). It's really nice that we managed to keep in touch through msn and how my recent newfound interest in anime has bonded us a bit closer =). Thanks for all that fun and random times you've created for the gang and for being my lil 'fun' friend of the gang ;). *hugz*

Fiona: Another of my random friend, although hers is "out of earth" kind of random... thanks for the insight outside earth, my 'alien' friend =P. I first saw you in the new students school day, but I didn't speak to you. One ocassion on the 47A bus (or is it in chinese?) that when I really start taking notice of you. It's only in P.E., whilst doing that biathalon I really did get to know you and talk to you =). And later the fun and 'get to know each other' started, it's been fun ^^. Thanks for showing me some of the places I wouldn't have the chance of visiting if it weren't for you (e.g. Kowloon Tong) and some interesting shops in CWB, the fun and the talks! *hugz*

Sabrina: My friend of whom I argue with of some of our nature disagreement =P. I only knew you at yr12, that is my final year in HK. You are quite a shy person, but as we get along.. you grew more confident of yourself =). If it weren't for our GD class, I would not known so much of you. Thanks for teaching me some of your *ahem* 'science' and helping me in maths =). I heard you've started going out more this year, nice to hear your family are letting you some freedom, but unfortunately it was too late for me to enjoy it. I shall remember much of you being the sweet innocent girl who loves drawing 'birds' and 'golf clubs' and loves anything technical ;). Thanks for contributing some of the crazy moments of my final year! *hugz*

To Everyone all together: Thank you for all the times we spent together! Good luck in your Future and may it be successful!~ Someday we should all have a reunion and skate, bowl, talk and everything all over again! *muah*

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

The end of my page. Too bad I don't have much photos to collage on to really make my "leavers" page, as you guys did, no thanks to the damn virus/worm that attacked my pc which cause me to lose everything *sniffles*. Oh well. For the original gang, noticed I put up the old photos? It wasn't because of what I've got, but for also the remembrance of the 'start' of the gang ;). Credits for most of the photos goes to Fi (thanks!). Let's see... extra commentation from reading and viewing the leavers of the people I rarely manage to talk to this year:

Lily: That e-mail address you've put... is that your new address?? =0

Sabrina: Who drew that pic at the middle of your leaver page collage? =P, it's pretty cute ;)

For both of you altogether: Perhaps since you both are rarely on msn, maybe we would keep in touch by e-mails ;). You guys check on your mails regularly..?

Okiez.. back to the looking at the brightside of this leavers page (typical me switching stuff to my advantage =P)... HAH! My leaver's page is not limited to 300 words! I can say as much as I can! Ok, fine.. you can tell that I'm a tad sore, sigh. From writing this leavers page and reflecting so much... I can conclude that:

"All Good Moments of the Past are Bittersweet. Painful but Sweet at the same time"

In other words to put it in:

<bgsound src="http://www.geocities.jp/oasistommyhey/mp3/life_is_like_a_boat.mp3" loop="infinite"> 

 

< PREVIOUS