Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014 @ 8:09 p.m.

It's been more difficult to make art and play with words when I am in an overworked environment. And this year, it has been a roller coaster ride so let me just vent this all out.

While I have encountered a lot of toxic (enough to make me contemplate penning a full length blog about it), I have also met so many amazing individuals and points. So here we go with my vent.

When senior management left after contracts ended, I was relieved. Until new management came in and one of them was fired within a month. And work piled up b/c there was unspoken rule of no choices. It then became burnout. There were less communication but more work. It is a stark contrast from former management that have more guardian like style and impose more meetings and rules, but at least it wasn't absentia.

Nevertheless, I have definitely learned a lot more on extreme anger management issues (not me!) and coordinating things. I like to think these as things I definitely definitely take away with. :)

Ooh the toxic: In my first year, I witnessed a case that was emotional abuse vetted out in extreme anger. In my second year, it's more special needs. And now, they grown up but the trust is beyond words. I recalled sharing to student about what to do with parent who has "limited empathy", which is really created out from social/relationship dynamics and misunderstanding with NFs (this is me for 20+ years). But it seems the next challenge is now... helping 6 people resolve extreme anger management and not bond together when they are all angry and upset. (Last time it was downright fighting)

Yet I have really see the best and worst of faith in this light. It led me to become more progressive. It led me to some amazing individuals who have truly inspire me to see things in a new light. And how fundamentalism can really unfortunately break people off from faith (honestly, nearly there). Thank goodness for this awesome community of people. So are the ENFJ and INFJ facebook groups in which we all do awesome memes...

The Never Ending Chat group: Founded by friends who finally met one another when I was in TO and still an ongoing chat group. I call them the NF family.


Toastmasters: TM is becoming a venture. In fact, now that I become Chief VP Education, I get to serve and train committee members and the pleasure of calling TM headquarters of manuals that were not delivered, awesome people to show up to meeting and designing T-shirts. Next thing I got into is club start up.

The significant other/art:Ah, the double on the other side of the fence who makes me produce better art and heal my abandonment issues one day..Though for all I know it is the rarest combination ever. Then again, I have always been in rare combinations by race with people who are close to me. (Take Chinese Arab for example)

 

 

:: Blue ::

Thursday, Oct. 09, 2014 @ 11:04 a.m.

I had ruminated on the 1st gen. However doubts and that scar had me continuing my repention, now 4 years. Now 2nd gen out and a sudden epiphany in my dreams, I and a comrade sought 2 places and only struck lucky on the 3rd a week later, with help from another and encouragement from the rest. Lost my previous Blue and ironically Found that new at the same place. Fate sure is strange.

And since then, I've been dreaming everyday.

- DD 

 

:: 26 ::

Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014 @ 10:44 a.m.

24Sukiya & 27Dominoes-Failed-Surprise, lol.

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS