Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: 马 ::

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014 @ 5:59 p.m.

13 Mrs. Lion 来. 谢谢 4 <3burn.
25 风水talk.
30 3半工作, 5 cnyeve晚饭, 8到1 约会 w/ Lilian.很累.
31-01 visiting 房子.
02 休息finally! DNC从INDO回国(28)
03 买东西&晚饭BaKuTea w/ CKKDNC. Accidentally spontaneously exploded the pot. Just by holding. Oops. =S
04 caught a VERY big fat '鱼' red handed. CCH 回家.
05 有2人回工作,gt permission frm GSW to leave earlier & cheat HR ;p.
08 参加2聚会 of my extended family, one I haven't seen for abt... 6 yrs(??!) & never met. Unexpectedly fun =D.
12 ++ 'almost' 没有水. Damn Global Warming.
14 十五暝CGM + Vday 有drama frm '鱼' again. //sien
今天回workplace 吃brunch @ M.Polo's buffet w/ family+SusanHubby. Abt 4 yrs, and this is my 1st time. //ashamed

Switching lang back forth is tiresome -.-, at least I'm practicing off class lol.

- DD 

 

misc

Friday, Feb. 14, 2014 @ 10:10 a.m.

Perhaps, this is Valentine's Day, or perhaps, this is a realization.

Perhaps, after the rain of life crises in January, I have learnt that while planning is important, you have to know how to let go, have faith and grow in every crises.

A year ago, I encountered many children with special needs and started the wordpress on it. This year, the game upped and I hear suicidal individuals, breakup struggles and relationships with prostitutes. (Who knew that my fictional story 7 years ago was that close to real life?) Don't get me wrong, I still think restoring brokenness is part of my life purpose, it's just that I learn how to do it with even more love and care.

By that, it means I will always be there for them and never lose hope that they will grow. And suddenly, smiles and love seem to reek off the poetry and spill into a wash of chimeras as soft as silk sheets. Is this why someone who has zero gardening skills (even my cactus died) suddenly excels in writing about flowers?  

 

Expanded creativity

Saturday, Feb. 08, 2014 @ 1:54 a.m.

I thought with more time on my hands, my book will be easily completed. However, such is not the case.

My creative arena just tripled.

Last year, Allpoetry was acquired by Facebook and we have to comment on others' works to post our own. It is amazing that despite my laziness, I got a fan in 1 day and lots more reviews. They push me to write more and longer poems.

Non-fiction writing has hit standby. Personally, I think it's a good break. I am much more of a poet/fiction writer at heart and inspiring newbies to write haikus is fun.

A common mistake that beginners made is to think haikus are only 5-7-5 in syllables. To pen an enticing one is to invite readers to an artistic state, of which I learned how to play with fragment and phrase, and draw you from contractions to distance into the scene. Mine are usually an artistic state rather than an immediate scene but I still have lots to learn. :)

Gah, 2 years and I am approaching graduation from haiku classes. Then the dance gig has just begun. Is this a hint that I am a creative at heart? 

 

-

Friday, Jan. 17, 2014 @ 9:21 a.m.

Since I am an idiot online and still can't upload picture, let's do a quick update.

I had an amicable split. You guys must have got used to my breakups since this blog's inception right? Whatever happens later, this one is all smiles.

Work chaos only confirms more that I am counting down to my *graduation* day here!

As I pen my book and above circumstances occurred, I also realize I have the trauma from adolescence to heal. It is so easy to fall into the trap that my book is going to help others, but it is also healing myself.

Now, ISBN acquired, one third to one fourth completed, just need the editing and isn't that an amazing celebration to 10 years of creative writing? 

 

:: New Beginning 2014 ::

Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 @ 11:27 p.m.

いつも夕方の色
髪に馴染ませていた君を思い出した
ここは東京
空を喰うようにびっしりビルが湧く街

This whole escapade opened my eyes, trained/taught me hard and restroked the fire/passion within me. I had slight doubts, but you've proved me wrong. どうも ありがとうございます, now you've stolen a part of my heart <3.

Another best xmas/new year gift back home was receiving GG's card when I've felt a lil' sadden for coming back to reality. Will be replying.

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS