Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2013 @ 8:39 a.m.

CNY has been eventful on my end, first being sick for 2 days (oh, the impact of an ice cream crepe)and a blast in Taiwan with friends and family, so thank you all for showing some little known parts of Taiwan, and introducing very delicious food!

Anyhow, it is poetry competition time and I am submitting entries beyond AP world. So I will be in artist mode painting dreams and states of mind. :D As my 9th year of creative writing approaches,me and my creative fam have expanded into various genres, but what's great is the intellectual and creative bliss in all our talks. (You know I'd virtually go to all the rock concerts and film fests of you guys as we bicker over politics..) FYI, Here's the competitions I am going for:
http://www.magazine.utoronto.ca/writing-contest/
http://www.bridportprize.org.uk/ 

 

:: Dragon Snake 2013 ::

Sunday, Feb. 17, 2013 @ 3:20 p.m.

January
14 Cruella Craziness/Escapade lunch meeting with KLFH after 2 yrs

18 Dinner with ANPY JNME at Le Apartment Twin Tower

23 Another but late lunch meeting with KLFH

25 Fri work leave to attend Raymond's Wedding

Spring CNY cleaning hell starts

 

February
4 CNY tree decorating. No matter how much CNY deco u put on a differently-styled xmas tree, it'll still look like a xmas tree.

9 got sick thanks to no rest and all pre-CNY hell =.=.

CNY Eve nice simple homemade reunion dinner among 3 ppl. CCH back Mlaka.

10-12 home visiting, winning in mahjong 11th, no play in big 2 throughout the days. Big dinner out in Jin Sheng after mahjong, Cousin Yau treat and another big 2 session among others at my house afterwards.

13 back to work, company lou sang and mini children lion dance. Did lots of fish watching and get to feed the fishes xD. JNME's crush obessession tires me out =.=.

14 vday, gloomy thanks to the suicide case in TS =.=. Rained almost the whole day. Received CLH's CNY card.

15 CLH's mom's bday dinner after work at Fu Sheng. Longest birthday song I experienced and getting to learn more of Couz Sharon =]

This weekend, ditched visiting anymore houses. Time for relaxation and me time. CCH came back, nomore sleeping in room =x.

Still not fully 100% recovered throughout the week =S.

- DD 

 

2013

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2013 @ 6:22 p.m.

January has definitely featured a lot of politics in my corner of the world, but at least, each party have gained some sort of awakening. Let's just say my corner is not exactly for the faint-hearted.

One of my wishes this year is to find my real self, which is not easy with a double life and too many hobbies. However, I can assure you that once I found it, I will pursue it all the way. It's very likely to be related to the art world, and that I will go back there sooner than expected. (Ooh, and self-publish my work! :)

I have always wanted to pen my own creative bio, but I am glad it was put off for it could have been some business artistic statement. It is done in 4 parts so here's the 1st part:

Printemps
http://allpoetry.com/column/9921469-Printemps_-by-gothchyld

Then just click ete after. :)

FYI, I have borrowed a fictional love/bf so it's easier to narrate for me. Or you might have just noticed, I always have a partnership with everything I do lol.. -_- and all my partners in crime seem to do their job fantastically.

Alright, off to decipher historical story #1 of this year.  

 

Thank you

Monday, Jan. 07, 2013 @ 8:21 a.m.

So Mayan Apocalypse didn't happen, and according to facebook, we are living in a new world order in 2013..

I went through a lot in 2013.

I'm not comfortable spitting it here yet, there's at least a decade of hurt, sorrow and lost.

My earlier suspicions were confirmed. Looking back, I have seen and treaded Tudor-like court politics and honestly, lost my interest in power as I pierce through the facades of control and status.

To those who sympathized with me during the toxic times, or felt that I could have been even better if...thank you for all your love and care. To my readers on fb, AP and everywhere else,you render me complete in my brokenness and give me the best home in creative and intellectual arenas. Thank you. I am so relieved I can convey this in words. There's def. healing but many questions were answered. Now, surprise! I am applying for teacher status on AP/SW to free my creativity to do something meaningful. (Don't worry, still the same GG/gothchyld grading your hwk - sipping tea and macaroons but not telling you that I chased the bus and rushed to the cafe!) 

 

< PREVIOUS