Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Last 2012 (short ver.) ::

Monday, Dec. 31, 2012 @ 11:14 p.m.

Dearest 2012,

You've grown old and it has been quite a ride, and a very fast one at that. Thank you for all the memories and experiences you've put me through, especially during your very last breath(s) of your final month:

For putting me through the pain of waiting at *ahem* offices and finally renewing my license and my voting rights. Thank you for teaching me to be more cautious of my surroundings, especially by putting me through that ordeal of the day before... it heighten my sense (and scarred hatred) of bikes whenever one pass close by me.

For the Importance of Family. I've learned to be more responsible, caring and have (more) patience with the inner people I love/care. Thanks for tipping my financial plans upside down again.

For the Festive Joy. I've finally experienced decorating an Xmas Tree. I've also learned how a 10-15mins boob job can bring out a seductive diva outta a dude! Thanks also for teaching me about Karma as what you do will come and bite ya back!

For Inner Peace in Solitude. I've learned how drinking coffee/tea and quiet reading time is great for soothing my tired soul. Catching up after CLH's hectic maid of honour duties in Tonchan 11 brought in great memories and updates. Hiding in a small corner amidst the hustling xmas-spirited crowd at Joseph's Coffee Stained with ANPY 25 brought in great discussions and debates. For the realization of people dragging me down and coming to the conclusion I shouldn't rely on anyone if I can help it...thanks for the rejuvenation to getting me back to fight on!

For Family/Friends. Receiving GG's Xmas Card 11... it made me realize how much I miss my oversea friends. Work OT 26 until nearly 12am next day had me realize how there's still some hope in my life! Thanks for reconfirming on how all bosses in this business are D!ck5 and how caring "cows" are (even if they seem passionless). On a side note, I've
also come to build up more reasons to curse my fate of not being the other sex. Thanks for those regrets and my apatheticity, I turned up to work late the next day!

For the Food. Bulgogi Bro, Tonchan, Bangkok Bistro, Ichiban Boshi ... though I had mostly AZN theme food, thanks for letting me have a go at a Xmas Turkey during the party (though warning about the Guts sauce would've been nice!). But my gratitude for GSW's treat at Ichiban Boshi for today's lunch and lil excuse for shopping/sightseeing afterwards (in a non-half day).

For Health. I've become more health cautious, keep on Truefitness until I can finally touch my toes (sorta). Thanks for giving me an opportunity to man up a dentist visit 29 for the 2nd time after nearly 15(?) years from the 1st!


Thanks for affecting my personal life by turning some of those bitter experiences to somewhat blessful. I should also mention that your contributions outside my personal life had also affected me:

For all the nation/worldwide unfortunate events such as... floods... baby killing/abandonment... road accidents.... domestic violence... school/cinema shootings... civil wars/terrorism.. earthquakes... robberies... bats killing......etc etc..................... I thank you for showing me how f-ked up the world has become, giving me seconds thoughts of future kid(s) raising, and making me more cynical apathetic.

However through these events' observations, I've also matured and wise up. Thanks for these attributes... I'm determined to become a better person.

So thanks and bye 2012... I don't hate you.

Hello 2013.. show me what you've got!

- DD 

 

-

Friday, Dec. 28, 2012 @ 8:33 a.m.

After a 5-day spree wrapping up Red Lantern, my sequel to Milk Tea, (http://allpoetry.com/story/9771589-Red_Lantern__Prologue_-by-gothchyld)
I was drained, but euphoric. It was def. something to be an arms/conflict expert overnight and wash all that politics creatively.

As usual, I'm happy and pumped up after every story so I want to start another right away. But this year, I miss my creative partner, who'd usually break down my ideas, or see through this perfectionist frenzy and divert me with French lessons to relax..

But we need inspiration and a lot of determination to be in that world. I took a hiatus. RL took 6 months to finish. For many, this is a past time.
For me, as you know, it's how I balance my sensitive side.

Recently, I was asked to do research again, which means data and ghost write. Just as I search journals to publish. Now I know academia certainly grounds my brains, but do I want to be in academia? Is it more a guise for me to do things creatively? Or am I to use both to my advantage?

 

 

Happy holidays

Sunday, Dec. 23, 2012 @ 10:40 p.m.

Happy holidays everyone!

I hope all of you have a wonderful Christmas, happy New Year, well-rested holiday and all the best in 2013!

Most of you know that I am always a writer at heart, so thank you for all the encouragements and support. Gothchyld would not be so big without you.

Stay safe, have fun and joyeux Noel!

Bisous,
GG 

 

melancholia

Saturday, Dec. 08, 2012 @ 8:20 a.m.

Just as DD's "joy turned terrible" incidents occurred, there's too much melancholia for me to handle here:

Personally, I am devastated to see my fellow melancholic break down. When I was younger, I envied that you'd never cry in the raging lectures, and you can argue back with me over cold war besides dad.

I understand we are perfectionists and sensitive with our melancholic sides, but it's not the end of the world. Who else sees through my double lives in the fam? Who else can banter about NGOs and poverty in a burger joint? Who can be more trustworthy in terms of secrets?

I really hope you can come back safe and sound. What can I do without you?

Regionally, I can't believe Japan had another earthquake, especially when everyone was so hospitable, and it seemed alright when I was there. You are always in my thoughts.

My extended fam in Middle East, I long for peace and stability as much as you do. It pains me to see so much bloodshed and violence there, and that I could not do anything when you have done so much for me. But know that I hope to visit as soon as I can.

Looking over my posts, it looks like I have transformed from protestor to researcher, but too bad, saving the world is still on my mind and in my fictional life eh?  

 

:: Dec LoveJoy Turned Terrible ::

Sunday, Dec. 02, 2012 @ 8:16 p.m.

Past November:


Bulgogi is awesome!! They secured JNME phone and the first I've seen him 'run' fast! A treat to '7 Sins Choc' and 'mostly paid' bbq in honor of Friendship day.


Diwali 13, 15 AwalMu Public Holz.. Forced to take coffee, thanks to ANPY's banning me from taking anything else. Not bad, but super wired.

19 TrueFitness commitment with ATCF. Her Ichiban Boshi bet w/ YWL, game on!


24 Fun Cultural Nite, 25 Everyone's-Emotional-Nite-Whilst-I-Was-A-Prick-Thanks-To-The-%^#*$-Fever/Flu, 26 Mon Leave, could make it to the last day of convention thanks to Panadol. DNC CN Training for this entire wk was a blessing in disguise as he stayed away from the house infested with flubugs. Still recovering now.


Ichiban Boshi bet won, went to celebrate during Lunch to claim. Found out we can't escape Xmas Party this yr, thus Xmas shoppe in SnJ. Since we all are still out of it thanks to the flu, missed CKK's real bday... so we brought home canto/hokki mee for dinner.. no place for opera cake, therefore ate it 0112.

December:

0112 Nite is Vly's 'Bacheloress' dinner visit.

Today is her wedding day, we've arrive the same time as the groom. But Joy turned sour as CKK got robbed. Too bad I can't run/react fast enough, and thus born another dark spot in my whole entire life where I have the intention to kill (anyone) without 2nd thoughts. After putting up this 'fake pleasantries' facade throughout the grueling tea cermony/lunch and police report, we've changed the locks. This inner turmoil/confliction between good vs bad me is tiring.

Tomorrow Banquet nite, I'm on another leave and going to help clean up other unfinish mess from this incident...

- DD 

 

-

Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2012 @ 9:21 a.m.

So happy that I finally have time to get back to my writer life!

After a much-needed vacay in Tokyo, I am very refreshed. My highlights include savoring ramen/crepes (and more don and ramen), basking in Sky Spa Yokohama and visiting Studio Ghibli. But I really appreciate everyone's hospitality - be it with taking photos or making sure I got a cold pack to keep my puff cool. In case my arcade crew reads this, I played Mai Mai this time but still failed Project Diva badly lol...

I haven't been in my usual reflective mode for writing, perhaps because I am having a blast with my Eurasian cultural identity! BUT rest assured, stories will get there, and I am still trying to expand gothchyld into academia. However, my issue is that I want to break out of the Yue Minjun/Zeng Fenzhi territory and venture into something different, but have yet to find art that bears so much meaning. Pointers readers?  

 

:: Deception Halloween ::

Saturday, Nov. 03, 2012 @ 6:57 p.m.

//Sat2010 GET talk with ANPY, Minmax Dimsum + Bens Dinner

//Fri ANPY Bday-turned-to-once-agn-failed-RAWcafe, turned awesome-Kinokuniya-and-ViennaCafe(Sachertorte+AppleStrudel)-hangout-celebrationday+shoe 'research' @ twintower.

//Wed3010 Awesome Memorable YWL Halloween/near2ndAniversary@Genius BBday celebration, 'Deception' plan commenced. Both parties (victim+tricksters) were surprised, having sing the rest of the monkey bday song by myself (everyone stopped stunned at after 'happy bday', and I nearly got strangled by YWL while rushing through the last 3 verses). Kinda traumatized YWL, LYP and Fir from Jelly Belly's BeanBoozled (our present to YWL =P). Everyone had fun, success!!!! >=D

//BlessingInDisguise. Mon2910 was informed that we're sorta off classes. ANPY called me during work when GSW's in, thus postponed and get to talk to her earlier (and longer) when I got back home. Tues3010 MRL had probs,so walked to twintower and showed ATCF the results of 2610 shoes research. Fir msged abt YWL bbday cake unavailibility, thus both of us bought one from cakesense.

//ShoesResearchPartII&III. Fri0211 after a stressful day dealing @ work, ATCF asked me for Bags+Shoes research with her after work @ TS. After 2++hrs of nonstop walking/standing and no dinner, I felt less tensed but hungry and sore tired. Didn't get anything for various reason but she got one instead (lmao! I'm terrible ;p). Today went JuscoCS w/ CKK for 3rd round research, got a pair (learnt frm twintower shoes/BeanBoozled exp to buy first, don't wait coz it'll be sold out!) but still unsure of 'wearing usage'. Might be another shoes research later but also got VLY expensive-but-valueable wed-gift.

//Cold 'Snowing' season now, mother nature been rampant of late with Sandy rampaging NY, floods everywhere else around the world. Humans are turning crueler by killednewborns/robberies/drugs/murders/corruption. I hope the world can be righted (mostly) someday.

//Memorable quote/conversation:
Me: You know I always wonder why kidz clothes are more expensive than adult's..
ATCF: *Amused-surprised expression* Why do you say that?? That's coz kids are like pets. Parents love pampering small kids, just like owners to their pets.
Me: *Thinks of JOKF and CKK* .... true =.=||

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS