Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Me? ::

Saturday, Oct. 13, 2012 @ 8:52 p.m.

It's unbelieveable how one thing changes one outlook that leads to another unknown. For good or bad.

But all I know I'm happy calm where I'm walking now, more confident and opinionated. I know how to curb my angst and prevent anyone from raining on my life parade. Into a fighter, independent and now my life is rolling smoothly more or less.

Anyways where to start since my last? STWW sessions, 0412 Unifi finally installed in office (but still figgin unstable atm), 0510 JNME Hotel Transylvania Twin Tower after work, 0710 Failed-Cafehunt-turned-LaBoca/Bens date with ANPY. Back to 汉语课 Mon&Thurs this month. 1210 BLOOD RED day Tony Roma Pavi dinner with JNME after work. 1310 Replacement of busted water heater and Live T&S ACL Festival!! (Can't wait for 'Heartthrob' in Jan! <3) 1410 morning had a dream that made me laugh hard (2nd in my life), something about tictack toe game w/ScorAiz and meeting up with him and the rest of mmuians. Best way to wake up in the morning~ ;)

Yellow Angelfish turn into a mommy (huge shock as we thought it's a dude!), and dada (and mama maybe) is over-protective like CCH, lol. First (white) and second (yellow) batch a failure, let's see this third. Mother Nature is just amazing!

It's the start of the Rainy Season and the world is just as wacky as ever. Halloween Bday Plan, commence! >=D

Current Song/Video that hits me hard today:

- DD 

 

Home sweet home

Monday, Oct. 01, 2012 @ 10:16 a.m.

Being a travel junkie for school and work, the lonely/boredom phase has kicked in after I have been in HK for a month.

But a few months later and I will probably say life is going pretty well.

As a TCK, "home" is relative, but my 3 gothchyld sites are always my sanctuaries.

I started ranting and penning since 2002,so I never imagined how my blogs and writes become professional portfolio sites. And of course, how I met my 2 most amazing collaborators and awesome friends/fans. You have all helped me grow into this artist in a world that craves for status. Overtime, with my reflux and recent armed conflicts, I see bdays as blessings of being alive. I have also realized how I am now this posh aesthete(but it works out with the let's be charmed by my friendly partner in crime before kicking into food feasts and intense talks, right A?) Thank you for making my writer life the best part of my life. My fight for peace continues and I always hope one word and one dish can change for the better. :) Thanks for believing. PS. Have been contemplating on changing gothchyld to another username but readers complain,guess I have more explaining to do lol.. 

 

:: Dear me, Evolve! ::

Monday, Sept. 17, 2012 @ 11:39 a.m.

Dear Me:
Get out of this rut and fight for your freedom! Move forward, Mind Your Own Business and have no fear from Failure.

This is the beginning, take your time to blossom. Start from zero & remember: You came into this world bare! Fight on! Don't look back! You've seen other people, you've learn(ed) from them and they've inspire(d) you. Be one of them! Focus on that GOAL! Now get Goin'!

///End

Beginning month drama btwn GSW/JNME.

8-9 NUS Award/Sunway, STWW Double/GoldenHorses w/Phil. Start of STWW. Energetic, inspiring, educative and Fun.

3 Honeycomb Choc and Kiwi frm ANPY Ichiban Pavi. 16 Morn hiTea/tea/lunch with ANPY ATCF/TypicaPudu.

On the last note:

Happy Anniversary GG!

- DD  

 

< PREVIOUS