Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

Monday, May. 28, 2012 @ 11:08 p.m.

I shall borrow this space for a little while. With my hands full with Storywrite projects, sometimes I feel this blog is not quite my own...

Recently, I stumbled across an article "Being sensitive in an insensitive world" and it immediately resonated with me. As a sensitive introvert trained to be an extrovert, I was brought up trying to be this strong, social person. I lost count of how many times I was scolded for shedding a tear.

Thankfully, words and I found each other. With words comes the privilege of stepping into identities and the responsibility to know my works' consequences.

Perhaps this is a defense in this insensitive world of power and status. Or perhaps it is a fascinating life.

Either way, creative identity is taking over increasingly and trying to make everything a story. Time to go study car models/forex, appease fan boys and girls and pen some more fun.  

 

:: Mid May ::

Monday, May. 28, 2012 @ 8:10 p.m.

4/05 Tim Burton's Dark Shadows after work with JNME in Pavi. Fir can't tagalong thanks to some 'magic cube'

20/05 Woke up early but was fabulously an hr late thanks to DNC, plus his hit-and-miss junction that winded us up stuck in the city's traffic jam. 20-30 mins train ride to S.Alam and 15mins cab ride to the park. About 30 mins in the bike rent waiting list and a blast off to a superb 4 hrs bike (plus tutorage on how to ride a bike to ANPY) without lunch and cycling our way back under the rain (older ladies [who came in while we clean/dry ourselves in the toilet] thought we 'took our shower' lmao). Kenny Rogers at Central Station for Luncher. Back by 6-ish.

21/05 Is the start of TRA program thanks to Philip's friend visit at 19/05. 'Til date now, I'm still astonish about ppl saying i'm pretty within this one wk (Jessie twice and JMNE accidentally). No prob except headache (too much talk?) and uncomfortableness (curry or car). Feel sleepy and bathroom routines become even longer. Oh ya, met up with CLH for lunch and was surprise to find out that the 2nd batch of Tiramisu I made after Jessie left (thanks to buy 1 free one cream prev wk), which one of the tray given to Heng on 20/05 was coincidently made as his bday cake/gift on that day! Shocking! =O

26/05 Scared JNME twice in the day (meet up at borders and after movie) , my first Premier class which is my first over-priced-tix-i-ever-paid-for... tho the movie is not bad (MIB3). My first try on Hokkaido Ichiba, leaves a good impression on me. Realized it was PC fair, hence traffic jam all over MidV... took us a while to head back via cab to Central Station. Back around 6ish.

CCH to KOR from 3-12/06. Got a surprise call from JOKF about JR's wedding in July.

- DD 

 

:: Mom's Day 2012 ::

Sunday, May. 13, 2012 @ 11:28 p.m.

Past Highlight:
- 2604 8yr memoir green ring hilang
- Burning Body due to cream
- 1105 Office aircon busted, everyone's burning and I'm casually walking around with a jacket on.
- 0405 Realized I'm a philosopher/optimistic cynic for life
-0805 ran into Pink dude & the-busdriver-who-caught-me-redhanded and a bunch other old regulars from a yr ago.
- Introduction to Big Bang Theory
- Monster re-read, Another monster and adoration of those mini children books innit.
- Foster the People
- Less bus, more leg and LRT

Today:
- Made Tiramisu openly due to CCH carelessly spilling the bean yday. So much for surprise.
- Bleeding (gyah!)
- Freshly squeezed orange
- DNC is such a ditcher

Oh well, Happy Mom's Day

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS