Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Xmas 2011 ::

Monday, Dec. 26, 2011 @ 11:54 p.m.

Last week, was one of the best weeks. Laughed so hard-'til-I-can't-breathe for 3 days straight (it's been so long I've laughed that hard), especially on Fri, when no one felt like working due to the xmassy spirit. But the bad part is missing out a mandarin class due to a super bad traffic jam.

Xmas was a bliss and as well as twisted. From the beginning I've watched 2 movies that made me think 'xmas is abt showing messed up love' (heart break kid & A christmas kiss), until watching the 4th movie (Velveteen Rabbit).

Then 25th attended Vly's dance performance, secret santa (where oldest tai yie picked out bikini prezzie from santa) followed after with a crazy %$*%& traffic within the city, that crushed the xmassy feeling.

Overall, it's been peaceful, joyful and a learningful exp (i.e never drive into the city during festive seasons). Merry xmas!

- DD 

 

:: Comic Fiesta ::

Saturday, Dec. 17, 2011 @ 11:59 p.m.

Today went to my first CF. And it'll be my last, 'coz too much crowds sucks. The event isn't worth going for a neutral noob like me.

Otherwise my whole day date with ANPY was awesome, which I spent more time doing than attending the CF. If there's one (or a few) things good abt CF, is observing the way ppl cosplay and seeing amazing arts/drawings.

- DD 

 

:: End Nov & Beginning Dec ::

Saturday, Dec. 03, 2011 @ 8:41 p.m.

Last wkend been hellish (even the replacement holz on mon ain't helping much) but it's a good thing his <|3 is healing better now.

30th ATCF's bday, ordered in Dominos since LYT's new job is super strict. The bday lava cake surprise=fail, but she was touched nevertheless. This day is also when I've started 官话 classes after work. Damn tired.. damn traffic jams. Got back 11pm, thus supper.

1st is the day lady boss came in. chaotic once again. 2nd day of class after work, this is when he got better and ain't injuring himself/moaning tons.

So so so dead tired the nxt day and so are the rest of the other colleagues. It feels kinda good going back by bus. It's even better with a mailed card waiting for me once I reached home <3. Thanks G1!!

But found out Lilili's dad passed away (that's what I get for being d/ced for 3ish days straight due to work!).. then I got all sober and sad coz I remember him being a likeable guy when I met him =(.

Today: Excruciating pain. Damn this bleeding!

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS