Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: 23rd ::

Sunday, Aug. 28, 2011 @ 8:13 p.m.

So after many days of pestering and teasing about my upcoming day from JNME (was my mistake to tell him), when he finally said he won�t get me anything on Fri� I didn�t believe him. So on that day I kept an close eye on him, but he didn�t do anything.. it was a normal day like any other days except Fir needs to take leave coz of MMU issues. YWL left first for lunch as he said he �got business to do� (which I thought it�s bank issues again), LYT accountant left together with the visiting SG finance department� so me and JNME decided to taopau from Weld.

It was normal chat and all, except I�ve noticed that he�s been texting or being active on his phone the whole time. It especially felt kinda strange he have this sudden last min urge to have Starbucks. But I thought his friend was bored, so I paid no heed. YWL and the finance department were already back with GSW and the operational manager when we arrive back to the office. Then the SG finance department needed to head back SG.

More talks and then went back to work on the tedious alphabet hair braiding task on hand. All the sudden YWL called out from behind me and asked me to turn around. Reflected on my MAC was something shiny and he quickly hid it behind my chair, so I thought he was up to no good and said no way. He persisted, so I turned around slowly on time to see a quick flash of his lighter hidden behind his back and what was infront of me was� a delicious chocolate cake!

My mind went blank in an instant and then they all sang (despite my protest). Managed to have JNME to help cut the cake equally for 6 people was still in utter disbelief and shock. The cake was made perfectly for 6 ppl (as there was 6 thin slabs of chocolate pieces around the cake)� so each cake pieces was big. There was lots of joking from the operational manager and GSW (who haven�t eaten lunch and was full from eating his piece and later forced to eat his taopaued lunch).. both telling YWL that their day was coming soon.

Later heard that the cake was Belgium chocolate cake from Cake Sense, JNME was the mastermind to this whole surprise and he knew I was keeping an eye on him. So he had YWL to get the cake during the whole YWL�s �business to take of� earlier and he took me out to weld to distract me while YWL went to get the cake. A total miscalculation as I didn�t suspect YWL to be in on it. Just like how we surprised Josephine, YWL and JNME planned behind my back at home time. They also mentioned that they liked my reaction as it was a classical surprised expression that looks like it will burst into tears of happiness (which did not happen).

At home time, we went to Pavi and F88 for a bit to see this 3D 2D art promotional street art of the upcoming Phineas & Ferb. Then went our separate ways home.

GG and G1�s packaged came in 22nd, but I opened yday. Had lunch and dinner treat at Red Gold and Papparich from CKK and CCH. The dinner was a joint celebration of DNC�s as well.. as he will be away to SG for his vacation.

I feel super blessed with my family and true friends. This definitely is one of the memorable times I will treasure for yr 2011! Thank you!

- DD 

 

:: Ghost Fest + Work 2 weeks ::

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2011 @ 8:17 p.m.

13/08- Ghost Festival
Morning had a fall out with DNC, learnt those who keep their feelings hidden are the ones whose walls crumble easily during <32<3 confession is true, but then all is forgiven. Bumped into flustered JNME while waiting for JOKF in Central surprisingly and she gave the wrong train number which made me missed the train she was in on and met her over at our sposedly designated place's station. Later met up with JR.

Found out Aquaria is opened at 11am, so chilled around... entered and saw a bunch of school kiddies in their field trip, so let them go first and took our own sweet time. The animals and fishes were amazing (esp the otters, so adorable!), and spent abt 3 hrs there, plus the souvenir shop where JR and I split JOKF's advance bday souvenir photo present. I would have stayed longer, taking mad pics but the other 2 were hungry and tired.

Late lunch at Kenny Rogers, the service kinda sucks... well I can understand newbies, but I'm still not over nearly missing my muffin desert treat and waiters that aren't attentive much. Least I got a free meal out of there (ironically it's just that bad of a service, that we realized (after payment) that receipt state for only 2 pax and my salad wasn't listed, rofl).

Walked around for a bit and ciaoed after 4.30pm to meet up with CKK and DNC for ghost fest family dinner. Super bloated.

Work
Work's been fun, kinda unproductive due to the lack of response from lady boss. And pricey too since I'm eating out most of the time and I so can't wait 'til the fasting month ends so everyone can banzai/rejoice. I'm getting bullied alot by YWL and JNME, they are soo buddy buddy and love teasing/ganging up on me. I feel sad when Fir's not around, lol.

17, new accountant came in, I still miss Josephine. When GSW came in and said he recieved an unknown sms and was asking if we sent to him, Op Manager made another joke ('Maybe it's your secret admirer'), lol... she's cool... I esp like her reaction when I informed her the cash bounced back due to an ironic reason (no amt is written in words) and my shock finding out from her that the manager handling this is in CN (boohoo..).

GSW announced 2 more new pplz coming in 05/09... I'm still trying to convince JNME about switching work place with me, whilst he's try to do for me abt Dec's Comic Fiesta. Both of us still not getting anywhere lol. He gave forced me on Mars when I came in the morning, as a revenge I made him help me fin this super huge salad (which he failed to warn me b4hand) in my first at Capriossa that same day. So we're even *evil grin*

Realized our place is haunted/messed with supernaturally as JNME's wacom pen is moved 2 days straight and I found his sketch among Makoto old works, which was kept in my drawer. The huge mystery all started during his 2nd week, when JNME left Subway's coupon promo between his and my workplace and the next day it vanished (nobody touched it). When we wanna do a close observation on thurs, the nothing changed fri morning and YWL theorized that it was due to the ghost's knowledge that we will be observing. Strange.

Too bad Fir's fasting and he comes in way too early in the morning for my taste, I we would like to see his reaction when he see's his bday surprise when he powers up his mac that 18 morning. He did say he was surprised and thought there's something wrong with his mac/someone played a prank on him. Glad he liked it and the surprise was a success! Speaking of bday, recieved a surprise advance bday card yday from GG and G1, was super touched that I had to reread the msg more than 5 times =). Thanks!!

-DD 

 

< PREVIOUS