Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Summer & MY touring with GG ::

Saturday, Aug. 06, 2011 @ 4:53 p.m.

Thurs, 28.07
After hearing the building's ghost stories from Dafy's aunt Wong, YWL wanna try scaring me at home time, but was foiled thanks to lady boss which made him stay back later than I had anticipated before meeting up with GG at central station. Muahaha!

She didn't call and I got anxious as it was 2 hrs past her sposedly arrival time, good thing DNC grabbed me while I was furiously angry-anxious. Thank god she called, but we were hungry and was having dinner by then. Came back, grabbed her and had supper at Papparich, talking about the good ol' WIS and its happenings 'til past 12am.

Fri, 29.07
As usual, went to work while CKK volunteered acting tour guide. Didn't know my manager can joke ('Or issit coz you're bored of N.Goreng??")... was surprised and I barely ate lunch coz I was friggin tired so took short naps. It was then she spilled the beans that we will be having a new co-worker next working day and the new person replacing Josephine will be in at mid- Aug.

Met up with the ladies after work in BTS, and got lost stuck at traffic jam trying to get to Sakura for dinner, but ended up en route home to Red Gold steamboat instead. GG had a reaction during dinner, crazy ride through Carrefour and Jusco, trying to get to a pharmacy when she realized she brought the wrong meds. It's a good thing she recovered coz it was after 10pm and the pharmacies are closed. Nevertheless she got the meds the next day.

Sat, 30.07
Woke up slightly late and turned off by the morn's rain.. but in the end decided to go to Sunway anyways (there's pyramid) at 10ish am. CKK was anxious at first and later gone crazy over my TNG card as we breezed through. By the time we reached Sunway, the rain lightened up on time and straight into the Lagoon!

  • Wildlife park: crazy-pair-of-tourists-asking-abt-lizard's-hazardous-pooping, GG wanting to be black swan, playing with a very cute prairie dog, elephant's behind and crazy wildlife pics taking/stalking.
  • Late-after-lunch- noon at Marrybrown, then Water Park: Just floating swimming about, more talks, jealousy over Extreme Park and getting-kicked-out-of-water-coz-of-surfers, put off by long water slides queues but having a go at a mini slide-which-cause-me-a-temporarily-loss-of-hearing-on-the-friggin-left-again. Coway's showering unit was awesome, made my hair and skin soft for no. of days. Thumbs up! The live show of finding Capt Quack's voice was amusing and brought back fond childhood memories.
  • Amusement Park: Didn't go as it's meager, but ended up en route to the long suspension bridge, satisfying my adv self for a bit and touring through Extreme Park.

That was 6pm, which is when Lagoon closes and headed to Pyramid to get some souvenirs for GG to give to G1, NCS and BD from S+J shop and meet up with DNC. DNC literally tortured us (specifically me) as it was by then I felt the toll of day's adventures, walking everywhere and even made is climb staircases as we were looking for a place for dinner! Ended up in Ole Ole Borneo and sharing with GG. Dropped dead exhausted back home at 11-ish pm.

NTS: Even if it was cloudy and cool the whole day, never underestimate the sun as I was sunburnt! Sun block, alwayz!

Sun, 31.07
We all woke up late for Genting, so instead we tried GG's previous requested place of visit at 10pm-ish. Head to Independence Square and then to Lake Garden where we saw anime cosplay ppl taking pics, then to Deer Park where we saved a doe from eating a plastic bag (I'm still furious over humanity's inconsiderations and almost witnessing first-hand on animal choking/eating hazardous bacause of us!). Then stopped by at bird park, which GG requested we skip it after we had a breather and DNC took me on my first exp to the Curve for lunch at Marche (again my first). Salmon Rosti is delicious but the whole friggin place smells of 'pricey' everywhere! Prob will be my first and last and had my sweet tooth satisfied when CKK dragged us to Papparich soon after!

On the way to ikea, bumped into G2 coincidently and was still in a shock state after we seperated (I bet she was the same as well, judging on how she bluntly blurted out her question on seeing GG! lol!). Then since GG has a mission to buy shoes from Vincci, head to Vincci/Padini Concept store, where there was a mega sale and spent more than an hr there. After that, we head out after 8pm for dinner at Lil Genting's Lookout Point and had this amazing view of the city's lights at night! Beautiful!

Mon, 01.08
It was time to say goodbye, it was quick as time hounded us and manage to catch the bus to work on time. Realized GG's bad at safety procedures/goodbyes as she did an epic fail at discretion on her surprise farewell card and offed her phone the entire morning/time when I wanted to make sure she was fine before she flys off, lol.

Fasting starts, it's weird not having Fir join in for lunch. JNME joins the team, he's my first 'unique' friend and slowly starting to open up to us. With him, there's nothing PG at work (specifically towards home time) and realizing I'm not safe as my protector Fir leaves early and leaving me like a lamb with 2 wolves (who likes to bully/are tad sadistic). Yday was hilarious as the nitpicking of YWL to me have back fired onto himself ('boxers' confession) and the toll of not resting properly for the past 2 weeks left me with a flu on Thurs.

July, the smell of the summer... lots of travelling and adventures. Getting sunkissed and bad skin but gained more experiences, fun and memories! It's been fun, I hope for another month like this and next time with more friends and family! Now onto ghost festival/birthday next week!

- DD

 

 

:: idiotic Fun ::

Sunday, Jul. 24, 2011 @ 5:12 p.m.

After my last entry, it took more than a week to get off 'cloud 9' over the trip. Of course there are murderous temptations during work, but that trip drug was damn effective to keep me on check. I think it worn off by now, esp 2 days ago when I had to do OT again (with the hilariousity of YWL's 'period' slip up which lighten me up =D).

Of course reading GG's news and planning abt it lifted me further into cloud 9, can't wait when she comes!

So yday went for Groceries shoppe, which was the day which made me (and CKK prob) feel EXTREMELY stupid but it was fun ;p. Within 5 hrs: went to Jusco CS x2 and Carrefour x2.

1st Jusco CS got most of the stuff but I wanna get a mp3 player, which CKK malu-ed me by telling the assistant that I should get a new phone instead (after dragging me to the phone sect, which he wasted his breathe/time on the thorough explanation that I hafta pity him and play along with interest).

Then with not much $$ at hand, didn't take up a phone and we left... which after talking to CKK, she then changed her mind and said I should stick with my prev choice.. so we head to Carrefour to check (since I saw a promo and I really don't wanna show my face again in that shop coz it'll be humiliating).

Saw the price and thought the prev shop is cheaper... so was forced back to Jusco CS and ... found it is was the same price!!! Feeling stupid and delirious from all that walking around, bought a blue and realize (after leaving) that we've forgotten to get Carrefour's Cif and had to go back there the 2nd time!

So stupid and lame... but so much fun. Kinda ironic, lol.

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS