Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Education & Awesome TGIF ::

Saturday, Jun. 25, 2011 @ 5:58 p.m.

Yday's is prob one of the best days this yr. It was perfect (well not much accomplishment @ work, retribution will prob come in l8er), and there's so much revelation from last awesome Fri.

Animals are smart in their own way. I still remember when a stray dog barked @ me (2-ish weeks ago) on my way to the stop cause it was prob warning me of the motorcycle that came out of nowhere. And whilst preoccupying my time @ work, I saw a vid of a cat barking like a dog. It's amazing and can't get enough of that vid cause it still makes me laugh!

While on the topic of preoccupying myself @ work, I browsed thru Natsumi's photographs and realized that (most) ppl have uneven eyes. I�ve also come to realize that working in creativity fields takes a lot of $$ and those from the logical fields are reaping profits off from us =(.

Weather's been somewhat perfect after a long while and I was elated when I got back after work. STARS!! Still do exist! I finally saw some stars out in this country after not seeing even one after what seems like forever! If only I could sit/lie down and gaze @ this miracle ydy nite.

Other things I learnt during this week is how effed up this world is becoming. I don�t understand how corrupted/greedy/stupid ppl are nowadays, and hence all those natural disasters happening frequently now are prob our �retribution�. This is kinda reminds me of the �noah�s ark� story.

Due to all the observation of unfolding events and looking at the ppl I know� I realized a lot of things about myself and.... �friends�...., both added in my hate and love list. And how much responsibility I carry now.

The 90�s were good� prob the best and I�m glad I came from the Y generation. 5 days to go til I fly and sail, can�t wait! <3 BBB in 4 days, Fish Action at mid and prob new colleague early nxt month! (Too bad I won�t be in his/her 1st week)

Meanwhile, rare ice cream treat last thurs nite which was funny and educational:
Me:"What flavour?"
CCH:"Strawberry... Vanilla... Choc-"
Me & DNC: *immediately look at each other* "DIPS ON THE CHOCOLATE!"
CCH: "No no... you both can't finish it since they are in 3 diff containers!"

After finding out one is Strawberry x Vanilla, another Raspberry x Vanilla and the third's Chocolate x Strawberry..
Me: "You really love strawberry, don't you?" *thinking of Josephine and CCH similarities*
CCH: "Yep! I 'Hate' chocolate!" *the 'hate' bit in a joking tone/face*
Me: "No wonder there's more strawberry and vanilla.."
CCH: "What... do you think I would buy for only you and DNC to eat?!"

How could anyone hate choc? It's a mystery to me =O

- DD  

 

:: Laughter & Tears ::

Saturday, Jun. 18, 2011 @ 7:31 p.m.

DNC gave me one of the rarest moment/thing I hadn't been doing for a loooong time: Laughter. I never laughed so hard and long (as of late) until last Monday night. Love his attempt on trying to 'harvest' his turnips with a sickle when he thought his hoe doesn't work and thought the turnips was ripe (which it isn't). Also love how much he destroy his crops/wasted $$ by dropping stone/logs accidently onto his newly planted crop.

Since Josephine been away, it's been a lil quiet until yday, where it was as if it was back in the early days. Lots of joke, learning and laughter.. missed that. Oooh, monday's also been a blast since GSW treated Big Apple... but I got all messy like a kid again =(.

Speaking of kid, ickle and Lardie gave me lots of laughter as well, and also made me feel like I wanna go back into crafting/arts. Checking out Snowkel as well.

And then there's today. It's been emotional. Lots of talk and learning with CCH on our morning walks, and then there's a huge drama at the afternoon which leads into another heart2heart talk with CCH again. This week's literally full of Ups and Down.

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS