Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Pizza & Psyche ::

Saturday, Dec. 11, 2010 @ 10:39 p.m.

Pay's cleared, so we had Dominos Pizza for celebration (as promised last month) on Thurs, 9. Felt happy but guilty. Veeerry guilty.

Yday, 3 topics that came up during lunch: DNC's first car accident, Smart cars and jokes about working out in B.Jalil.

After work: saw a smart car on the way home, found out he got into another accident and being asked out by BYYX to B.Jalil to sweat it out. Amazing.

Today became a plumber, DNC almost FFK for the B.Jalil work out that made CKK and me pissed that we forgotten to take B.Rackets when he and BYYX came over at 4.30pm, thus can't play badminton.

But the park's nice when we walked around, definitely motivated/scares me to jog. Then sauna at a club house afterwards, which made us late for ah yie's dinner. Ivy's daughter is cute and fragile, seeing her surrounded by the 3 auntie sisters recalled memories of my childhood.

Geh, now I feel super guilty for all the delicious food I indulge myself with for the past 3 days.

- DD 

 

:: On the 7th Day of Xmas... ::

Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2010 @ 10:46 p.m.

It's a islamic PH, but I'm feeling the xmas spirit instead. Yday finally got my first pay (yay), and felt like I've spent alot today coz of it.

Went to Old Kitchen for lunch and it's yummy unique/cool ice cream with CKK, DNC and BYYX again.

Then headed to Jusco (CS) coz we've haven't visit there for a long while. Xmas song, crowds and xmas deco... the feeling of xmas got into me and I felt like a kid again.

Got myself a pair of pants, and my breakfast with a total of $151. And I thought I'd be getting my stolen phone model or an mp3 player for myself this xmas, but it seems unlikely. Then headed Tien Xia Temple for dinner.

Back to work tomorrow, oh joy. That uplifting xmas spirit I had today, will sure to dissipate imediately when I wake up tomorrow morning.

- DD 

 

:: Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow::

Sunday, Nov. 28, 2010 @ 8:06 p.m.

Almost a month, got handed EPF form to fill in on 26th which I've to hand in to EPF office hopefully by tomorrow.

Siren, flashing blue lights, honking, and traffic jams is a norm of my daily life now.

And so's 'Snow' season... it's here again, raining on my parade(s) like lunch hr (leaving me soaked when I rushed for McD on 22nd) and especially after working hrs.

3rd wk finally had the darn guys in to fix up the net, and so's snacks, water cooler within that week. The furniture came in only the wk after. rejoice!

4th week been busy... rushing dec newsletter issue and been on that A4 front back design for 3 (or ++) days, due to fickleness of decision-makers. FML.

Today's CKK bday, Mdm Kwan at MV with ah yie. DNC's treat again =P.

- DD 

 

:: Being a Dude ::

Monday, Nov. 15, 2010 @ 9:11 p.m.

Most of the time, I envy guys or think I should have been born as one. I'm like 60% M and 40% F.

The fact that I'm once again the only F designer at work shows how I'm fated a tomboy (or a guy).

Tonight a pair on a motorcycle thinks it's funny to almost hit me with their bike on my way home after work.

Instead of screaming, I took a fast step back/side, a mean ready-to-kill glare and took a tense pose that could prepare me to fight (thought they might be snatch thieves).

After a sec of realizing the joke, my auto response (without thinking) was to stick my mid finger as they rode off and walked quickly to my house, not caring if they looked back at me and saw it. I think I've spoiled their fun with my guyish manner and I kept hearing motorcycle sound all over, wondering if it's them.

Might be my pms/mon blues/tiredness that made me auto-respond like that, but I largely think it could be being around guys alot/my tomboy manner that auto trigger it.

- DD 

 

:: Week 2 ::

Friday, Nov. 12, 2010 @ 10:41 p.m.

Mon, 8: Mac got Mon blues, so couldn't do anything the whole day except help out a bit during DIY Ikea after lunch. Kinda felt pitiful, Mac have feelings apparently as I was told I was spose to 'sayang' it.

Tues, 9: Mac came back fixed in morn, together with three iPhone 4, two mac notebook batteries and two iPads. My missing 'Esc' key held these 7 expensive wonderful mistaken delivered items hostage =P. Boss came by after lunch. Felt pressurized together with the dudes during our lil (or long) 'meeting' with him.

Wed, 10: Headed out to BB Plaza's Basheer Graphic bookstore to get some reference books during lunch. I swear KL's traffic's a pain and bet there'd still be traffic jams over there all day long. AS3's pain, thanks to the meeting the day before and the torture was evidently obvious since everyone saw how 'dead' I was after coming back from my short 'escape'. They are all awesome trying to 'drag my soul' back into me by showing some videos that left me flabbergasted.

Thurs, 11: Came in morn and saw my card was punched twice, but only realized I've double punched Josephine's card instead when I was heading home, FML. Dang the exhaustion and torture from AS3.

Today: Cool rainy day, and double checked I've punched my own card and marked it yellow so I won't make yday's mistake again. Friday's noon pasar left my head turning in every direction during lunch. AS3's still a b*tch, and so's the traffic and bus at home time. I'm soooo glad the wkend's here again!

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS