Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

:: Diwali ::

Friday, Nov. 05, 2010 @ 07:30 p.m.

It's a public holiday on a weekday but I keep thinking today's a Sat. A lazy day and catching up some Zzzz's that was abruptly cut short due to my new schedule of my newly working life.

This first week at work was ok, getting the hang of using a mac, finding out I'm the youngest and would be the only girl in that office if it weren't for the finance accountant (tho still the only girl and multimedia person out of the 5 designers =(). But hey, still alright for a brand new office and huge screen mac to work with (tho with no net set up yet it sucks).

A new family member born last Wed/Thurs, I've another cousin-niece. The joy of getting older.

- DD  

 

:: Halloween ::

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2010 @ 7:17 p.m.

End of oct already, how and where did time go??! A week passed and now tomorrow's a new month and i'm starting work!

Don't celebrate halloween here (tho it's prob like the only celebration i anticipate more), but had dim sum/high tea brunch with other relatives (month's last day + sunday= a perfect family get together!).

Thus food galore all over again since last fri (CKK gai fan; sat's ah yie gai fan and today's), feel like a glutton again lol. Weather's starting to affect me, not a good way to start nxt month and a new life. Time to discipline and reorganise myself. Happy Halloween!

- DD 

 

:: Mid Oct ::

Sunday, Oct. 24, 2010 @ 11:29 p.m.

Fri, 22/10: Collected my offer letter since upon receiving a call 2 days after my interview on 17th, Sun. That company is full of surprises (test, the interview, the result, etc). Back into society again and into a hectic lifestyle next month.

Sat, 23/10: Received phone call from True Fitness but ignored it since he's been persistent for the last 2 weeks (4 calls already). Not to say I'm uninterested but the location is kinda inconvenient and no buddy to join. 4pm headed to Melaka for cousin wedding. That gotta be the most 'awkward' wedding I've been to.

- DD 

 

:: MCTF Oct'10 & Siblings ::

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2010 @ 7:34 p.m.

I went to a MCTF'10 at MV again for their Oct Fair this yr. As usual it was packed with I cursing at the opportunities offered around. I've lost my fav pen and messed up on an interesting application form.

After dehydration and a slight exhaustion from bulldozing through the crowd, DNC treated me to my first Haagen-Daz & a Starbucks drink later. Then a lil walk and joke around MV and my first at Gardens, all of these simple moments cheers me up from the chaotic feelings from the fair.

Just abt a wk ago I was complaining to a friend abt sibling's selfishness. But after today, it makes me think back abt the yin yang concept, thus reinforcing my belief in 'balance'. I'll just need to live through it.

- DD  

 

< PREVIOUS