Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

.:: Fantasy, Art & Books Frenzy ::.

24 July 2004 @ U don't wanna know da time

Current Mood:

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'M TURNING INTO AN ART, FANTASY AND BOOK FREAK!!!! Lol... kinda freaky... my love for Art and using Adobe Photoshop have returned and using it ALOT... I'm starting to um... "crave" for more magical/ fantasy/myth/legend art and books...lol... anywayz the happening of my Summer Holiday so far!:

>> I went to the BOOK FAIR/EXIBITION TODAY!! I PRACTICALLY WENT CRAZY!! First I thought all the books were only for local Hong Kongnese and was dissappointed until I found PAGE ONE and POPULAR stall! WOOT.. was in a book frenzy! I simply love exploring and reading the summaries of one of each friction books that looks interesting! I was laughing (more like grinning though... I was trying to hold back my laughter to avoid weird stares! So it was a weirdly-snorting-kind-of-grin) over Garfield and Calvin & Hobbes comics! And I PRACTICALLY felt like I wanna buy about 75% of the books in PAGE ONE stall! However I didn't come back empty handed! I bought 6 books and they were expensive! Lol... felt so bad and guilty... but I have at least have something to keep me occupied... ah well I can't started reading them yet until I finish re-reading 9 certain books! ;) Books I bought written by: Anne Rice (yes, GG you kinda arouse my curiousity with this author), Stephen King & Peter Straub, Robert Jordan, Johnathan Stroud and last but not least... Christopher Paolini... I have really broaden my horizon and trying reading a wide variety of authors as possible ;) (Told you I'm turning into a book FREAK! And NOTE that the word is not "GEEK" as I stated in the profile page =P ;))

>> As my boredness and "need-to-occupy-myself" feeling has aroused... I start doing projects...... mostly of art (sometimes I do projects... sometimes I relax and read books to inspire me). Now I'm "re-educating" myself to use Adobe Photoshop professionally as possible eversince I visited a old site which I hadn't visit. I was so damn FASCINATED on how talented people uses the program expertly and stuff... and Viola! Here I am trying to master the use of the program and nearly succeeded in it! =D I done 2 drawing and working on more drawings... damn... I need a GRAPHIC TABLET and a SCANNER!! argh.... oh wells.. next time maybe.

>> I was thinking of joining an art/literature gallery thing that is open to people who loves fantasy and are talented! As in Art and Writing of course! ;) And that site is the same site that had inspired me to "re-educate" myself to using Adobe efficiently. However I figured I didn't have enough pictures to join it yet and working on it... and also the Rules & Regulations to being part of that community seems strict and complicated =S. I'm still considering joining it... but first I'm gonna plan and do my projects. But I wanna know what you guys think of that idea... having my own art gallery blah blah blah... and whether I should join it. Hm....

Yawn*~ I'm tired.... used most of my energy going to books to books in the exhibition and also getting excited going through them. Going to sleep... however shout outs before I retire:

o NCS: I'll see you on Monday! Call me to confirm the time and all! And thanks for the e-mail and for forgiving me! BTW for your question on the question thing... Anti-Norton Security can check/notify for you! And to prevent anymore of "those" have a Firewall! They can be useful! Come online la!!!!!!!!!! I BARELy see you online!! (You saw me online???!!! When?!?! OMG.... my MSN must've been screwed again! And if I was away. You might as well try talking to me you know... I usually put "away" or "busy" status for both either GB and doing my PROJECT! Mostly doing project. Trying not to getting too "addicted-'til-I-get-sick" to playing GB... So either I would be doing my project, GB or reading on those times.. but it does not hurt to TRY!)

o KHG: NP for the e-card! Lol....... I kinda enjoyed writing for it! =P (You know what I mean!*~ ;))... Hm... We should play GB together again with the "2 other ppl"! I really want revenge! =P Lol! Lucky you have "him" to DT with you, or else I've could have kicked your ass!!! I want revenge!*~ Oh yea... aside from that you, NCS and me can play together someday ;) (And maybe I'll won't be a softy to allow NCS to kick my ass like the last time! Lol, J/K mebbe, NCS..? =P)

o GG: TY so much for lending the Books to me! I'm like addicted to it and getting alot of inspirations! However I would like to point out to you that I did not order the all the 9 books yet! (I've checked you football site) It's only the ones that were missing I bought but planning to buy the rest later! And TY for arousing my curiousity on Anne Rice books =P But it's not so bad... I'm starting to read more of Fantasy-like books! And don't worry... I don't usually get nightmares... And not too scared that easily! Btw...you DON'T have to type your "meant-to be-for-gothchyld diaryland" entry into your Football Frenzy site! Write it in here! It's your site and Entertain me!!! ;)


<bgsound src="http://www.gizwic.com/Midis/UNSORTED/C/carblue.mid" loop="infinite"> 

 

< PREVIOUS