Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Food Damages

26 December 2004 @ 6:04 p.m.

Alright, this site needs updating.

I figure out how I perfectly fitted in the dismays of Christmas, supposedly a fab, happy festival...

Well, there's over-eating, actually it is under-eating for me because of OILY FOODS! Why the hell have so much oil in pasta (when I thought it should have less oil); and the chinese snacks - see how it has double my trips to the bathroom and basically the next day I am eating BELOW my usual diets. Thanks a lot for festive foods. (NO, not the puddings and pies)

BUT the advantage is being able to drink alcohol. That red wine (a cheateau? Forgot) is so tasty, even though it takes 5 cups of tea & an Apprentice episode to recover from tiredness. Ok, now I shall wait till I am 18 so I can rush and buy myself a Shirley Temple OR red wine..
(My french taste, sorry)

Another thing is having more than 2 sets of friends & relatives and being expected to go to more than 3 places at once. (or three days) Result: 2 parties with relatives, 2 parties with old friends and 3 outings... Feliz Navidad *sarcastically*

ANYWAY, I shan't spoil christmas spirit. There's still skiing (i wanted to ski), mince pies, minimum alcohol consumption (me and my glass of red wine) and christmas poems to go.. and particularly to NCS (starting with l, ends with e) - what a great way to celebrate the new year.

I should go now, probably gastric acid overworked thanks a bunch to oily foods. Maybe I should just eat low fat sandwiches and be a potato watching CSI..

AU REVOIR,
Gothchyld wishing everyone a happy new year.. 

 

< PREVIOUS