Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

anne rice

24 July 2004 @ 7:27 p.m.

A little bit feverish, I sat down at the computer and decided to type over the word processors. So I see, book fair can always drive booklovers crazy, like how Anne Rice's books are essential for me - like an elixir, and I have to learn all the mysticism behind.

It was quite funny how I always 'get sick' - now I do feel feverish. Before that I hurt my knee and twisted my ankle. But I would appreciate if you all keep it secret to DJ so he wouldn't call me Glass lady. Thank you.

Yet I had an exciting week. Teaching kids origami on monday; going to Whistler aka Snow mountains on Tuesday and found my trousers all wet due to snow; rafting on wednesday (btw its only the people in our raft that had the guts to swim down the lake) and saw a bear's shadow in campfire; spent over 70 dollars in Metrotown and horseback riding. (Oh they got me to ride the wild horse because appearantly, I looked kind of calm to them). But mystics are ALWAYS calm, aren't we?

Can't believe few of my 'long time no see' friends are soccer freaks too. Actually we haven't met for like 8 whole years, but hey, they love Ruud too! And guess what their first sentence is, ' Have you watched Euro this year?' (Hugs everyone because finally I have found people who are also this addictive to certain sports)

Drugged by ever-lasting sleeps and sudden breaks at 6.50am for unknown reasons. Perhaps attempting to catch an issue of Sagwa the Chinese Cat on TV or simply enjoy the morning galore up here. No I do not mean the temperature because it is 30 something C here and this caused a trip to the cooler public pool. (which resulted in 2 hours of playing waterpolo & hot tub)

MESSAGES:

ON KHG - Yep August 15th is fine for me except now the PC has broke down on emails, so just use websites to message. Thanks.

ON NCS- Are you too into community service or are you spending your days sleeping in? Because we didn't see an update on the joke site..

ON DD - Now, if you fall in love with Anne Rice, you will probably understand the feeling when I say - I am going to spend a fortune on her.

Alright I don't mean to purposely put short messages, but I am so out of touch here. Anyways, I am now too hungry for another dose of vampric books, see you next time after feedings.

Signing off, still feeling a bit feverish but now with a mixed feeling of being sick & craving....

 

 

< PREVIOUS