Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Summer craziness

16 August 2007 @ 9:49 p.m.

Although I cannot believe I have enrolled myself into a committing a mental suicide with huge workload of some sort, here goes my work:

I must have thought that locking myself into chambers of art would be a refreshing endeavor, but I must have forgotten about time's slavery.

Books to be read:
*China: A new history - John.K.Fairbanks
*Cliche but Shakespeare's Midsummer Night Dream and As You Like It
*This is accompanied by CliffNotes/SparkNotes
*Anything on Korea/Japanese art
*Art Journals/Artdaily.org
*Someone convinced me, but a dose of newspapers (often heavy) will always keep you healthy

Sports to be done/in progress:
*Scuba diving (and PADI card)
*Kayaking/rafting
*Swimming
*Salsa

Stories to be written:
*5 series of Curating life, I have to think of 5 deaths, investigations and people to write about. IDEAS!
*Poetry. I have enough pressure from S about my hiatus.

Others:
Stocks, mahjong and caffeine. If anyone gives me a Blackberry, I will die from extreme 24/7 workdays.
 

 

< PREVIOUS