Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

15 March 2007 @ 12:44 a.m.

Just celebrating my 4th year of writing poetry. It begun as a stress relief during GCSEs, since I had no time to vent frustration through painting, but writing slowly evolves into a hobby/*almost professional* work.

I finally have dedications!

Dowager Empress
Jade greening
Carnal calligraphy.
Mother-of-pearl heart,
Flying kite soul.

The scratching of an ivory scalp...

Sitting in all stateliness,
Amongst faceless society.
Crow's feet, crimson
Static of prosperity.

Rimmed teacup eyes well,
Overflowing majesty of divine
Untouchable, decrepit muse.
Silk gown flowing to eternity.

T, thanks. I told you that Apprentice to the Z would be a refreshing read! Thanks for being my muse for a long time, and accepting my absolute cynicism.

dystopia
you dream,you soar
in mirth entwined
then dawn wakes you up to a bitter reality...

S, if we were ever to have a relationship for real, that's what we will ramble on, you with your pile of cigarettes, and me sipping on caffeine.

For everyone else: Thanks for accepting my liberalism/hybrid of culture, or still checking my work even if I am forcing you (with a threatening look). I do not know how would my poetry evolve into something huge without you. Well, sans money, of course.

My gratitude to the electronic AP fan club: it's been amazing, especially when all of you are so supportive. :) And for welcoming changes in poetry so I don't need to stay stuck in one form!

ENG110 class: for the countless Shakespearan conversations, or profound literature that we touched on that inspired me to write epic-esque, artistic works.

WIS Learning Support Dept: for helping me showcase my poetry, and being the first publishers when using them as examples for creative writing.

Wisdom, yearbook crew: thank you for providing the opportunities for publishing poems.

Young Writers: My immense thanks for assisting me to publish internationally through the anthology. Also, for giving me a copyright fee.


 

 

< PREVIOUS