Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Psychedic

09 February 2007 @ 7:36 p.m.

Drum beats, flute sonatas, acoustics: welcome my traumatize of Daft Punk and Ringo Shiina's cyber parties and surrealistic lyrics. (Daft Punk: one more time, Ringo Shiina: tsumi no batsu)

I seem to have altered..considerably: from the cynic ranting society to its very core, to the critiquer through materialistic beauty. This must be DeviantArt and art history's influence. See, I am waging warfare with impressionist and selective post-modern art, as seen below:

Lilies & Cannonballs
Matted lilies of dyed whiteness
draping so softly:
silken petals
in superficiality

of jet black:
cannonball vases
of all things beautifully fake

In your games of pretend:
plastic petals are Aphrodisiacs
white, pure and simple:
charades in flowery love,
patchworks of generalizations

The watered roots -
so green with its fallen thorns
messed,
like hybrid salad dressings:
losing realism,
diversity at extreme

And I, connoisseur of glamour;
kindly put your pretty lilies -
into Cannonball vases:
my emotionless realism
murdering your parodies of art
like leather to fishnets

lilies x cannonballs

Am I the fallen victim for picky art? or was I implicitly condemning? May it be random truth and dares/in-depth conversations with S and T, or the post-art history influence, I don't think I mind being psychedelic anymore. 

 

< PREVIOUS