Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Un-sophisication

02 November 2006 @ 12:01 a.m.

So midnight becomes my life, where sunshine of noon wakes me gently everytime.

Work gradually devours me, with time's pendulum ticking faster, and darkness by 5PM, it seems, there's only 12 hours.

It slowly rips me with its rough strifes: crimson paper cuts on my finger; overheated PCs and USBs, stained travel mugs with tea of 1000 years..and the stacked paperwork.

AM and PM seems no difference, and weekends are spoilt on lost sleep.

My muse slowly turns into fornlorn wishes, and it appears that Insomniac is the oh-so cliche topic.

Could sophisication return?

Welcome to Gothchyld's nightmares of nihilism and plainless. (And as Hoi said, emo to pomo.. -_-) 

 

< PREVIOUS