Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

The Fashion Plate

20 October 2006 @ 11:12 p.m.

If there is a statement where higher education changes your life, it definitely applies to me:

*Welcome to my ENG class where each week features an informal fashion show..it started with a person who wore a highly artsy stripped shirt.

It leads to our highlighted 'office look' trend, with knee/full stripped/plain office pants and high heels. Next we have a scattering of zebra sweaters. The glamour look this week is 1960s' retro, particularly with polka dot skirts, boots and polos/band T-shirts/anything-but-denim.

And we proudly declare that we have gotten so much attention. There were at least 5 individuals asking about my LeSportsac bag, and few more concerning my boots and legwarmers.

2. TIME..

The times when we cherish high school because we have precious sleep. Whilst now we drool over our car-large of projects. essays. exams. quizzes. tests. or whatsoever.

And then here comes the 'I-wish-I was in high school' reminiscence.

I particularly miss my English class, and our 'productive' Starbucks meetings.

3. FACEBOOK

This is just my rambling, but people, don't join a group that I joined because it seems cool to you!

* 2 contacts have joined 'Brunettes have all the fun'.

* 4 joined 'I went to an international school, and I am Worldly, Bitch'

* 3 joined 'If this group exceeds 99,999, my professor will buy me a KEG!'

*1 joined the 'I don't like Crocs...'
(ok..maybe we share the thought of crocs as ugly gardening shoes and sought to destroy them.'

4. SOCIAL LIVES.

I render the time when we went to restuarants and co. with family instead of having an affair with my beloved PC.

Or the time when classes are smaller.

Or where you will never have difficulties explaining where you are from.

Anyhow, G has found a coffee buddy, few more artistic individuals. Yup, carry on being the fashionista and start our own show, shall we? 

 

< PREVIOUS