Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

16 December 2005 @ 3:33 p.m.

I do not mean to cover up DD's post, but there is something urgent.

Gothchyld has been spammed by a lovesick internet friend...As you all know, she is already preoccupied with relationship, and the idea of dating someone whom you never met seem..randomly absurd..

Please help:
below are the poets he used to romanticize her:

I love the poetry to the level of madness but guess what...

We are a liars, because

the truth of yesterday becomes a lie tomorrow,

whereas letters are fixed,

and we live by the letter of truth.

The love I feel for my friend, this year,

is different from the love I felt last year.

If it were not so, it would be a lie.

Yet we reiterate love! love! love!

as if it were a coin with a fixed value

instead of a flower that dies, and opens a different bud.

"D.H. Lawrence - Lies About Love"

I am a parasite of literature...so far...and want to be like this forever...but with time ,not we , our priorities change.

In the words of D.H.Lawrence...Close your eyes, my love, let me make you blind;
They have taught you to see
Only a mean arithmetic on the face of things,
A cunning algebra in the faces of men,
And God like geometry
Completing his circles, and working cleverly.

I'll kiss you over the eyes till I kiss you blind;
If I can�if any one could.
Then perhaps in the dark you'll have got what you want to find.
You've discovered so many bits, with your clever eyes,

*Parasite of literature comes from my poem 'A protest of banning on bookstores'.

Gothchyld faints, abruptly..on stage.  

 

< PREVIOUS