Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Justification..

11 November 2005 @ 6:33 p.m.

Thanks to all of you who asked about my emotions after the turmoil of a relationship of amour.

But really, boys ain't stupid. For now, I could not deny the possibility of a reconcilliation, nor a possibility of just being friends.

Points WHY guys...aren't that stupid:
* It was my year 9 friends (all guys) who are the most touching by monitoring me frequently (so I don't get depressed) and hug me if needed. (Hence looks from others ..shocked/jealous/envious)

*My poetic professor frd was also a guy. Hey, he teaches physics and eng lit in university, and indirectly reform my literature view. ('I know how little I know' - Gothchyld)

*Most manutd fans are ..male. Hey, we provide moral support and football support together. Thanks bicyclekick - 'If there's a team that beat Chelsea, it has to be Manchester United!'

*Huge thank yous to the ex-s in my life who have not only provided me with wonderful dates (starbucks, formals, capture the flag, rescues, backdoors..) but also give me the opportunity to learn valuable lessons in life.

*The most influential people, philosophers or scientists...have a proportion who are males. (of course, and females.)

CONCLUSION: Do not assume ...because there are always exceptions in the male gender. And do not be so slef-centred either.

I may have separated from romantic love, yet I just earned myself a new best friend. 

 

< PREVIOUS