Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

06 August 2005 @ 2:16 p.m.

LOOK WHAT GOTHCHYLD HAS BECOME AFTER 1 MONTH IN CANADA - WORKING/RELAXING:

BOBOs: Short for Bourgeois Bohemians, a
confounding mingle of 1960s rebellion
with 1980s ambition. Coined by author
David Brooks. Bobos drink coffee because
it stimulates mental acuity, but shun
booze because it dulls the senses. They
will go to the beach in the skimpiest of
bathing suits, but are astonished if you
neglect to put on sunblock to prevent
cancer. And driving your SUV without a
seatbelt is positively immoral.

Amazing, isn't it? I look forward to go to those tropical beach islands for vacation right now, with Dairy Queen Moolatte (coffee-lookalike similar to Frab things)
Don't Phunk With My Heart is simply sensational. Addictive. Let's just say I change TOOOOO much during the summer I barely recognize myself. (Despite that I do have an ID). There are passing aways and partings before & in July, and a lot of responsibility during the trip. Imagine hosting a 10-people tutorial class for one hour (hw time); teaching 8 - 10 yr old kids (oh yea); substituted two grammar classes (the teacher had an urgent meeting.. :p) and helping people on 'how to choose the most economic but sleek skateboard shoes' and having half of my food taken from bros/the kids due to constant 'starvation' or oh it looks good. And what change me most? The CSI incident. There is no way I cannot forget being locked in - no phone (that room was locked coz guard's gone); a malfunction fire alarm (no smoke really) & closed windows. Then the crimson pool of blood from my third finger as the glass slashed after I hit it with an extinguisher to cause awareness. I need blood sugar. I am perhaps a vampiric soul waiting to rise again during the carpets of moonlight. 

 

< PREVIOUS