Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

08 December 2004 @ 10:51 p.m.

Why is the second last week of school a week of horror to me?

There's Harry Potter III at INAPPROPRIATE time - i mean watching the movie @ 8pm and then because of the darkened atmosphere, there are only fatigue and frighteness inside me. Let alone clicking the wrong button on quizilla and having another vampire quiz related to a game with er..'not-so-nice-looking pictures'. Be prepared to support GG in school tomorrow with some caffeine...

In order to hopefully gain a good night's sleep, GG aka gothchyld will be awarding awards of the year...

1. POEM OF THE YEAR goes to
Louis MacNeice's Prayer Before Birth for inspiring me on writing poetry and being in the mock paper in Jan 2004.

2. NOVEL OF THE YEAR is a joint winner of ORIGINAL SIN by P.D.James & Interview with the vampire by Anne Rice, both being absolutely mesmerizing.

3. ART OF THE YEAR is also a joint winner - respectively David Delamare's Spinning Four & DD's 'Gargoyle Girl' for being mystic and their surreal colours.

In terms of people (yea you are awarded too..)

1. PARTNER IN JOKES..goes to NCS, for making more than 200 jokes throughout GCSE years.

2. MOST CARING PERSON goes to DD for just listening to my jumbled-up philosophies and understand what's call 'I need that' 'I am addicted to it'

3. STYLISH FRIEND OF THE YEAR, it's Nat! For wearing the most wanted clothes (at least by my standards).

4. MOST HARD WORKING PERSON..as you all know is G1. I want to have a better title you know, but just can't think of it~ Anyways G1 you are so determined...

5. CUTEST PERSONS AWARD - triple winners this one
1. Michael Moon
2. Liam (homestay in Canada)
3. George Liu..
you guys look adorable man!

6. PARTNER IN GAMES..this goes to Oro for helping and eventually beating me in Gold Miner. But I beat you in Super Groovy!

7. BEST SHOPPING PARTNER goes to Alison who helped me a lot in finding skirts in Metrotown (then persuading me to buy it)

8. MAJONG PLAYERS go to percussion & violin sections in orchestra. At least, they are the guys who usually bring a set and play instantly.

OK i better go.. 

 

< PREVIOUS