Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

20 November 2004 @ 6:32 p.m.

bonjour, amour. amour. O forgive my bloody french. (swears right after) I finally got IWTV and saw it, but note to you all, I don't see it for the thrill of horror, it is because i am depressed and I need a sad story to accompany my cries. I particularly like Cole Porter's I get a kick out of you also (sorry this also refers to Touch of Fire Section E, which will tingle many nightmares)

-- Cole Porter
from Anything Goes

My story is much too sad to be told.
But pracitically ev'rything leaves me totally cold.
The only exception I know is the case
When I'm out on a quiet spree
Fighting vainly the old ennui
And I suddenly turn and see
Your fabulous face.

I get no kick from champagne,
Mere alcohol doesn't thrill me at all,
So tell me why should it be true
That I get a kick out of you?

sanitized unsanitized
Some like a bop type refrain. Some get a kick from cocaine.
I'm sure that if I heard even one riff I'm sure that if I took even one sniff
That would bore me terrific'ly too.
Yet I get a kick out of you.

I get a kick ev'ry time I see
You're standing there before me.
I get a kick though it's clear to me
You obviously don't adore me.
I get no kick in a plane.
Flying too high with some guy in the sky
Is my idea of nothing to do.
Yet I get a kick out of you.

I love this song. It is actually performed in the Broadway Musical - Anything Goes. How sad not to be loved, when you are not corrupted by alcohol, yet have to suffer such pain? (And I get a kick out of you too, but mere coffee thrills my pain)

Ah, anyone accompany me to see De-Lovely, even though I must say, the BJ soundtracks are also fabulous. though it cuts your wallet into pieces. (110 dollars!)

For those who DOES NOT understand Snow Garden, it is basically about how short peoples' attention spans are - one while somone's murder is in the headlines, the next moment they are admiring the snow, and doing no action to try remember. (No this is not related to giant's tale)

Btw so sad that Britney got best female artist in MTV awards, I mean I appreciate the song Toxic, but would rather praise the composers and CD mixers for doing such a job well done. Darn you Britney!

Yet, at least there's Alicia Keys & Maroon 5 who won awards as well, and Usher! (Now we know Usher's girlfriend is actually Naomi Campbell..)Even though except Maroon 5 they aren't on my favourites list, at least their being awarded brighten up my depressing days. (ever heard of being plagued by strange visions?)

Anyways, I am 'Warning', well actually no, just 'Telling' that I will be writing some form of poems in christmas cards, since I know DD would do the artwork. Don't worry, I will make it easier-to-understand :) I am trying to compromise with all parties so soon enough when inspiration comes , I will write another poem like Stop!

Sorry DD for stealing the music, but I love it...

noembed> 

 

< PREVIOUS