Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

21 August 2004 @ 10:50 p.m.

Gothchyld here, still alive and in one piece. Phew, must thank Dad for renting Sleepy Hollow, or else my bros would be constantly reminding me of bday presents. (This will sooner or later result in great financial losses).

Anyways, now I have a site with my poems - http://www.allpoetry.com/poets/gothchyld er should I warn you that some of them maybe a bit depressing?

Tuning onto 'Me, Myself & I' by Beyonce again, these booming music have certainly lighten my days up, well, if not I may just continue with artsy projects like DD did. No, only 30 minutes of Olympic games for me because I simply have no knowledge of keeping the scores in this sort of sports - except Judo & running. Unfortunately, fate always leave me out of these events, and somehow I always support not-so-popular countries. (Ukraine & Netherlands). TV, CD players, colour pencils & novels are simply too good, you can always end up indulging in these so-called entertainment tools and drain your tears away. (Maybe not for science lovers who prefer investigating the 'interesting' lifestyles of micro-organisms and their related families)

Ever since I came back, I always have this feeling of being splited, as deep as the feeling of being splited when you are in a twin. Perhaps maybe this isn't the place I should belong to, or perhaps a little too much self-discovery was being discovered by myself in Canada, and it cannot be done in HK. Here I am, in this place stuck with my bird and the TV, sooner or later I will just try and write a letter to SCMP complaining about the limited sports channels in Cable TV. Unless you are willing to pay for every single channel, they give you a fit. (Which way is Thailand?)

Maybe one day I will finally quit the depression & angst or the forever thinking process and this site will be ...less deep..? But that is just a maybe, you never know...NOW VISIT THE ALLPOETRY SITE!!!!! 

 

< PREVIOUS