Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Mocks

26 March 2004 @ 10:06 p.m.

Joke of the day: Eating easter eggs in advance and found out by break time, one of them had melted in my pocket.

Moral: Never eat or drink in advance, food may go against you.

If forced to describe my situation, I would be in the woods -frustrated, confused due to too many directions. Teachers - blonde or brunette, male or female, and tall or short only conveys one message: Revise, if you don't you are gonna wreck your future...Can I fulfill all this when I have 3 courseworks and a pile of homework? Nope, unless you want 'strong drugs dope me' (caffeinated and soon addicted to caffeine/coffee/stimulants) or 'blood baths roll me (drugs kill thank you).

Perhaps I should not say this, it is a dramatic monologue, and maybe I might just receive a complain letter from Exam Boards for promoting negative attitudes. Yet the tragedy of mocks 2003. No offense to exam boards and inquitsitors.

May 2003 and the yellow schedule arrived

It hit many of us like a stroke,

teachers meanwhile drive

on highway, listening to folk.

She, the nerd, even disconnect her cell

and voices of 'revise, revise, revise trail

like echoes of haunted voices, when my brothes were watching Chip and Dale

yet all we could do is improvise

Something out of our pickled brains

nothing could compare, our tired minds,

than tubes of rusted drains

flowing downards, choking waters, and overworked

Silence in the exam hall

our lips zipped, as if tragedy were to fall

Our nervousness, tiredness and exhaustion all rolled into one ball

of negativity that strives us all

Time's messenger is flying near

while we are all experiencing fear

Feedback plese, thanks a lot.

 

 

< PREVIOUS