Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

Reflections 2013

Friday, Dec. 27, 2013 @ 7:11 a.m.

Since DD already posted her rambles, I thought I would do so too:

* Japan 2013: 5 days is too short. We have grown out of arcades, but the Yodobashi craze still lives on

* Work updates: Surprise! After 3 months with materials, special support staff won't work in school anymore so I'm back to my old post. I honestly love special needs and think I am there for a good reason, but I still need that classroom experience.

* The book: I am onto chapter 2! Support has been amazing this year.

* Writer life: The venture into non fiction is the best surprise this year.

* Toastmasters: Advance Bronze and leadership award this year? But does that mean I get evaluated a lot stricter?

* Dance: I am teaching dance and choreographing a routine for a performance opener. Just expect a lot of K-Pop and girly hip hop. But it's a long way to go mastering splits and the sit ups for warm ups.


 

 

:: A Thinker's Last Ramble '13 ::

Saturday, Dec. 21, 2013 @ 2:48 p.m.

Being disconnected for a long while now, gave me time to ruminate and get things done before the end of year.

Last Nov the last baby goldish died. Life's tough.

So near yet so far. The more the world get older, the colder the inhabitants are.

What if the every human turn vegetarian/goody pure samaritan? Maybe not a good idea seeing both sides, hence back to Yin Yang concept.

Whoever said this world is small is wrong. It's a humongous world!

There's things I criticize abt myself, but if I compare to others... well every(one/thing) have both bad and good balanced. Hence I'm grateful for what I have.

Am I jealous or do I hate the other sex.. ?

Maybe it's good if we're like robots, having functions like 'emotions' non-existence. We could prob survive better in this world...?

Tues10 to HUKM with CCH, Wed11 ANPY ex office visit/Xmas Shoppe with ATCF, Wed18 Xmas party, Fri20 Boss banzai/Dinner@Viva with CLH and ATCF/overwhelming flood gate spillage due to 'pressure'/<32<3 talk with CKK on MY last nite 2013. ATCF marriage.

Sometimes it feels like the side that I'm on
Plays the toughest hand, holds the longest stand
Sometimes it feels like I'm all that they've got
It's so hard to know I'm not what they want
.

Hobbies are like childhood friends.

2013/14 you drove me hard these past 2 months, but if this Karma thing's true: I hope you'll be nice to me during Xmas/New Year escapade. Please.

Thank you 2013. Be gentle with me 2014.

Happy Holidays (u & me). Travel safe (u & me).

Sayonara/Ja-ne.

- DD 

 

< PREVIOUS