Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

01 December 2006 @ 2:28 a.m.

I hate last minute work, and yet, academic work piles like fires from golden spears, stabbing me continuousy in such bureaucracy.

Would like to thank the following indviduals for my survival:

A, who helped me with my entire essay. I think I owe you. A LOT. Thank you so much. You are my lifesaver.

J, all the funny conversations that have kept me sane. I don't see that I will have a life without the humour and spice in our conversations.

C, being the friendliest and most upbeat person ever.Yup, JPOD and coffee cheer me up so well. And thanks for lending the paper.

Also Sugababes' Too Lost in You for keeping me motivated, and frappuccinoes that offer me temporary relief. I don't see that i can have a life without both of these addictions.

So while love and christmas should be in the air in December, academic work is piling me. But since I made a lifelong bet over something, I wouldn't back off. There's nothing to lose anymore. 

 

< PREVIOUS